Moving Pictures not in Home Plugins after 1.12 update

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by dfraga, July 19, 2015.

  1. dfraga

    dfraga Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    For some reason after the MP 1.12 update Moving Pictures does not show up in the home screen. It seems to have reverted to the default videos plugin, even though it is disabled. If I change the Moving Pictures plugin to Plugins instead of home it works there. I have checked for updates, re-installed Moving Pictures, tried changing various settings in the plugins screen of MP Configuration manager, etc. I can't seem to get it back where it was. The TV Series Plugin did not have this issue after update. Any ideas for what else I might try would be appreciated. Any one else have this issue? Not sure if logs would help for this, but I can get some if needed. Thanks


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    You have to adjust MediaPortal to use Moving-Pictures instead of Videos in the skin/gui settings. At least for the Titan skin, but probably others as well. MP-TVSeries has nothing alike bundled with MediaPortal, which is that why that one always works as-is.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. dfraga

    dfraga Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Thanks, I will give it a try. I guess I didn't remember doing that before.[DOUBLEPOST=1437352267][/DOUBLEPOST]Sure enough, that was it. Thanks a bunch!(y)
     
  5. Nefariam

    Nefariam Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    I can't see any settings in the Titan skin to point the Videos to the plugin, could you post some screenshots to help me with this please?
     
  6. dfraga

    dfraga Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Nefariam, you have to go into the configuration for Moving Pictures. I am out of town at the moment, so I can't get any screenshots until later tonight or tomorrow. If you go into the Media Portal configuration and go to plugins, select the Moving Pictures plugin. There should be a button for configuration. You can also get to it through the extension manager. Hope this helps. It took a few minutes to figure out when I did it. Remember, the wiki is your friend(y) Good luck!

    Ok, here's a screen shot of how to get there. Pick one option from above and follow the red circle. Then you should get to the second screen shot of the actual configuration tool for Moving Pictures. Go to movie importer and point to the location of your content. config.jpg Importer.jpg
     
    Last edited: August 3, 2015
  7. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    @dfraga, that is not what they asked for.

    @Nefariam, inside MePo GUI -> Plugins -> Settings -> General -> GUI -> Skin -> select Moving-Pictures (default = MyVideos)
     
  8. eetaylog

    eetaylog Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 6, 2007
    Messages:
    874
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electronics technician
    Location:
    South London
    Ratings:
    +44 / 2
    Home Country:
    England England
    Show System Specs
    I don't see the relevant setting for this in DefaultWide GUI. Can somebody else confirm but I think this means you cant access MovingPictures from inside DefaultWide skin?
     
  9. dfraga

    dfraga Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 8, 2015
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    @RoChess, perhaps I misunderstood the question. The way I read it was that they couldn't "point the videos (content) to the plugin (Moving Pictures)" from within the GUI. I assumed they had set up Moving Pictures as discussed above and couldn't find any of their videos or a place in the GUI to set them up. Maybe I'm just too much of a noob to try to help:censored:. Either way, hopefully they got what they needed.

    @eetaylog, I believe I am using the default wide skin. If so, everything was exactly as RoChess described and is working for me. I will try to double check for you to confirm.
     
  10. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    @eetaylog, I thought you were using Titan or alike skin.

    DefaultWide should simply have Moving-Pictures shown inside the "Plugins" section. You simply edit the Home/Plugin status of Moving-Pictures to "move" it to the "Home" section.

    MediaPortal configuration -> Plugins -> click on "Moving Pictures" -> at the bottom select either "In Home" or "In Plugins" (can also right click the "Moving Pictures" icon entry)

    To remove "My Videos" from the home screen, simply edit the "Videos" icon to be "In Plugins".

    Does that solve it?

    PS: Changing the location/order, you right click "Home" icon -> configuration -> "Menu Setup" tab, and there you can go crazy.
     
  11. PoBear

    PoBear Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 17, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Cosultant
    Location:
    Northants, United Kingdom
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Sorry to resurrect and old topic but I am having the same problem, I've set Moving Pictures to appear in the Home screen but no sign of it.

    Any ideas?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!