MP 1.6, Moving Pictures, Titan Skin

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by Heavenwalker, February 2, 2014.

  1. Heavenwalker

    Heavenwalker Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 18, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hello everybody,

    I want to use Moving Pictures. When I install the Plugin and setup Display in Home, ist doesn't be displayed in the Home Section by the Titan Default Skin.

    I must generate an own Titan Extended Skin to become Moving Pictures Button in the Home Menu.



    Can anybody help?
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,172
    Likes Received:
    1,301
    Ratings:
    +1,675 / 2
    The MediaPortal manual explains this. Open MediaPortal config (GUI or direct) and adjust the setting that controls what the Video icon launches. Default is MyVideos, and you can change that to Moving-Pictures.

    Forgot exactly where, but that's what manual is for, or just keep trying settings out until you found it.
     
  4. Heavenwalker

    Heavenwalker Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 18, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    hm, okay thanks for this hint, but I didn't find that point yesterday.

    but that's not the solution I want, because I need both, Video and Moving Pictures.
    So I think I must go the hard way and generate my own menues.

    If anybody had another solution, your welcome. :)
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,585
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Can you tell us a little bit more why you would need both plugins? In principle they are doing the same job.
     
  6. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,172
    Likes Received:
    1,301
    Ratings:
    +1,675 / 2
    You can use both plugins, I do the same, as I dump all my smartphone/etc videos in a folder that MyVideos uses. I simply got 'MyVideos' setup to be inside "Plugins" (right click the MyVideos plugin inside MePo config and change it from Home to Plugins).

    If you want both to be on main menu, then indeed you have to use the TitanEditor or alike means to get both to work, but might require additional manual fixing then as MePo only supports the only link I believe configurable via settings. As little as I use 'MyVideos', I am fine with it being under Plugins.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!