MP2 - V2.1 MP 2.1.1 not responding (1 Viewer)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nybbe67

Portal Pro
December 28, 2007
Gothenburg
Home Country
Sweden Sweden
Hi all
I have been using MP1 for several years now but thought it was time to give MP2 a chance. My MP1.* htpc acts as server+client and therefore I disabled the TVSERVICE and all other MP1 stuff and installed the MP2.

Everything worked out of the box but after a while, when I was moving around in the menus, the GUI stoped responding and I had to end the MP2 service and restart. I have tried this a couple of times as you can see in the attached logs.

Do you find something in the logs?

Best regards
Niklas

HTPCSourcer

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • May 16, 2008
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    Hello,

Thanks for trying MP 2.1.1 :)

Logs are full of the same error.
    SharpDX.SharpDXException: HRESULT: [0x8876086C], Module: [SharpDX.Direct3D9], ApiCode: [D3DERR_INVALIDCALL/InvalidCall], Message: Unknown
    vid SharpDX.Result.CheckError()
    vid SharpDX.Direct3D9.Device.BeginScene()
    vid MediaPortal.UI.SkinEngine.DirectX.RenderPipelines.AbstractRenderPipeline.BeginRender()
    vid MediaPortal.UI.SkinEngine.DirectX.GraphicsDevice.Render(Boolean doWaitForNextFame)

This is a graphics problem. Have you upgraded your WIndows to the Creator's edition? Also, have you checked if any new graphics driver is available for your Nvidia card?

Last edited:

ge2301

Lead Design MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 11, 2014
    Stuttgart
    Home Country
    Germany Germany
    One further thing I realized, you seem to use an older version of WebRadio Plugin, that is not compatible: