MP2 Configuration / How to Questions (1 Viewer)

Peter Ross

March 28, 2016
Home Country
Australia Australia
I am a newbie to Media Portal. Have installed MP2 on my HTPC using the Client and Server configuration (Windows v10 64 bit). Have got everything working including the TV configuration but have a few minor configuration issues which I would be grateful for some help with. So here I go...

1. Home screen icons / skins - How can I reorder the home screen icons so that the apps I use most frequently are at the top of the list, for example TV, Movies, Audio become the first 3 icons in the first row that you see when opening MP2.

2. Duplicate movies displaying - I have configured my video media sources to point to a local drive on my computer. It took a while for the indexing to complete and they now show up in the movies app. However there are some movies in my collection which are now duplicated. As an example one of the movies in my collection shows up 3 different times. How can I manually edit the movies I don't want to display? The MP2Edit plugin doesn't really seem to help with this.

3. Random shuffle audio files - I used to use the WMC random shuffle feature quite often when playing audio files. Is there anyway to get MP2 to randomly play audio files from your configured media sources?

4. Creating audio playlists - I cant seem to select individual songs from albums and add the song to a new playlist. How do you create a custom playlist with all your favourite music?

5. Point in time playback for TV's and movies - When watching a movie or recorded TV I am used to having the ability to click on any point in time of the recording and play from there. With MP2 you can fast forward and rewind but you can't seem to click on the timebar in order to playback the TV from the selected time.

Thanks in advance for reading this post and replying if you have any answers to these 5 points above.

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013