1.12.0 - my music playing now: Album art image / CD Cover image disappear

Discussion in 'Archive' started by briegel, September 3, 2015.

  1. briegel

    briegel Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 2, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +33 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    under the following circumstances the Albumart / CD image disappear from the screen:
    Steps to reproduce:

    1. Start MP (i have disabled the inernet lookups for similar tracks)
    2. skin used: titan
    3. Select in music / shares view any album.
    4. Start the first track by pressing "enter"
    Zwischenablage01.jpg

    5. Jump to "now playing"
    Zwischenablage02.jpg
    MP shows the actual CD Cover and artist image

    6. Wait for the next track. Don't start it manually!
    MP starts automatically the next track. It will alternating show the actual cover image and artis image.

    7. jump back th the shares view.
    Zwischenablage03.jpg
    MP shows the album list with the second title marked.

    8. Jump back to "now playing"
    Zwischenablage04.jpg
    MP doesn't show the cd cover and artis image for the rest of the automatically started tracks.



    9. Start a track manually and MP shows the images.

    attached the logfile:

    And: Yes i tried different skins and i tried different computers and got every time the same result.



    edit , 6.9.2015:
    The coverart of the following title (next track) is displayed uninterupted.
     
    Last edited: September 6, 2015
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. briegel

    briegel Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 2, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    18
    Ratings:
    +33 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Last edited: September 6, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,264
    Likes Received:
    6,218
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,224 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    You are right, not many tester and not many dev or busy with real life so it take time etc.
    Thanks for reporting :) but like you see for now nobody have try to solve the issue.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Golf4

    Golf4 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,685
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Dunkeldeutschland
    Ratings:
    +213 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. regeszter
    • Premium Supporter

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,152 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Last edited: September 29, 2015
    • Like Like x 2
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  7. regeszter
    • Premium Supporter

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,152 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    • Like Like x 2
  8. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    167
    Ratings:
    +264 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  9. ajs
    • Team MediaPortal

    ajs Development Group

    Joined:
    February 29, 2008
    Messages:
    8,701
    Likes Received:
    2,688
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT
    Location:
    Kyiv
    Ratings:
    +4,653 / 30
    Home Country:
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Show System Specs
    In MP 1.11 same. :(
     
  10. regeszter
    • Premium Supporter

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,152 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
  11. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    657
    Likes Received:
    167
    Ratings:
    +264 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    Hi @regeszter,
    Can it be that I there is a different "setting" of remote control in MP-installation (mediaportalsetup_1-12-0_2015-09-29-11-02-zip.169891) you posted here?

    Problem with TV-Guide:
    With the original 1.12. installation I was able to increase/decrease Time Interval by pressing fastforwind/fastrewind = F7/F8 in the TV-Guide
    With your installation pressing these buttons doesn't change the Time Interval - it affectes the video/TV fastforward/fastrewind :(o_O

    I went back to original MP 1.12. and there it worked again.
    Is this just a setting thing and coul I change this with your installation?

    Or is it better to wait for the next official release (where the album cover bug will be solved :D;))?

    Hope you understand what I mean and that you can help me :)[DOUBLEPOST=1443635800][/DOUBLEPOST]OOOOOpppps seems we posted at the same time...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!