Satelite/CableTV Provider: Time Warner Cable Jamaica
HTPC Case: Secintific Atlanta Explorer 2100
Cooling: Thermaltake / Big Typhoon VX
Power Supply: SILVERSTONE SST-ST60F ATX 600W
Remote: MCE
TV: LG M3200C(Digital)
TV - HTPC Connection: S-Video In ? OUT DVI_HDMI

First Happy New Year to everyone

Need some help with MP, done searches though out the forums, try the solutions / suggested but still having the same problem.... Really would appreciate the help from the advance user of MP on this one..... As I am totally new to MP, but making this work has been pretty easy.... Great work from the MP Team.... you are good, very good you are....

Problem: MP MY tV Crashes when i do the following, Hit the back button when in full screen mode, when Exiting My TV to go to MY DVD, MY Music, Etc..

This is the Error Screen that pops up...
MediaPortal exe has encountered a problem and needs to close.... We are sorry for the inconvenience.... and click don't send...

Fixes I have tried from reading other similar scenarios.....

1. I believe I have updated all my drives, which has fixed a couple of other problems I was having....
2. Installed a Patch from AMD for Dualcore processors.... didn't work
3. Task Manager - changed Affinity to CPU 0 --- This has resolved my problem with watching MY TV no more Audio and Video getting all out of snick and crashing MP within 3mins...
4. Reinstalled MP several times. Currently MP is installed a separate partition.....
5.Tried all the different Decoders in the MY Tv Config screen...

The only thing I have not done at this time is upgrade from XP Pro to XP MCE.... any thought would be good on this also....

Thank you in advance for you help....
-Russell

rmackay

Portal Member
January 1, 2007
New York City
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Forgot one other problem with My Tv I'm Having.....