h.264 Video Codec: CoreAVC
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Sky TV (NZ)
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC16M
    Cooling:
    Power Supply:
    Remote: Microsoft MCE
    TV: Sony
    TV - HTPC Connection: Component

I have just rebuilt my HTPC from scratch and installed MP1.0.1 and MS SQL Express. The MP installation works perfectly and the database tests ok.

However when I go into the TV Servers Tab, there is no Database name or TV Cards listed. So I cannot configure anything.

I have tried a complete uninstall and re-install and get the same problem.

I previously had 1.0 working prior to the rebuild, so I assume it is not a hardware issue.

I have checked the TV cards in the device manager and there appears to be no issues and i have installed the latest drivers.

Can anyone help? I am new to MediaPortal and took a long time to get 1.0 mostly working and so now I am back to square one with way forward.

Thanks in advance for any help.

AScott

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 12, 2007
    Auckland
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Thanks rekenaar & geov, I will try this patch tonight.

Note that I have a Nova-T-500 (Dual DVB-T) as well as a PVR-500MCE (Dual Analog).

It appears that this patch only applies to Analog cards, so I am not sure why my digital card is not showing either?

Any ideas?

AScott

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • July 12, 2007
    Auckland
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Rekenaar & Geov,

Ignore my last post, i installed the fix that you suggested and both my TV Cards appeared. Thanks heaps for your help.

:D

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

Hi catavolt, selling this HTPC does not mean that I will no longer be available to the community as a plugin developer. If there are severe problems with the plugins at the moment, I can try to analyze causes and find possible solutions. However, this will currently only have low priority, as I am responsible for employees and...