no TV support on 1.25 download (1 Viewer)

johnsidle

October 7, 2020
Home Country
United States of America United States of America
Country flag
I am a newbie coming over from MythTv. I have downloaded Media Portal 1.25 onto Win 10 Home. Installed OK but with no TV con fig. I will be using Hauppauge WinTv-DCR 2650 tuner when I get a TV Config installed. How do I get the TV components??

CyberSimian

Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • June 10, 2013
    Southampton
    Home Country
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Country flag
    I have downloaded Media Portal 1.25 onto Win 10 Home. Installed OK but with no TV con fig.
    The "TV Server" part of MP is included in the MP download. However, it is installed only if you specify at install time that you will be using a TV tuner.

If the install is successful, there are two config tools. You access these via shortcuts on the Windows desktop:
    • MediaPortal Configuration
    • TV Server Configuration
    -- from CyberSimian in the UK

Users who are viewing this thread

Similar threads

I've downloaded mpextended-service 0.6.0.4-emby-zip. Extracted it to find MPExtended-installer.Services.msi When I run the .msi file i can install it okay, and access the configuration page, but when i rightclick on the icon in the tray (to start the TV Server) I get this error "Windows cannot find C:\program files...
    I've downloaded mpextended-service 0.6.0.4-emby-zip. Extracted it to find MPExtended-installer.Services.msi When I run the .msi...
    I've downloaded mpextended-service 0.6.0.4-emby-zip. Extracted it to find MPExtended-installer.Services.msi When I run the .msi...
    Replies
    Views
    MP1 MP2 new user DE
    I am not at all familiar with this make of tuner but the first obvious question is why does a dual tuner only show 1 tuner, are you sure you have the correct driver installed. Please can you let us know the model number of the tuner?