[fixed] - No warning dialogue when recording stops live TV | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by wonkyd, March 29, 2010.

  1. wonkyd
    • Team MediaPortal

    wonkyd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2007
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    167
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +184 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi Simone,



    Fresh logs attached. What I did was:

    Start TV on ITV3+1 then schedule a recording on Food Network. When the food network recording starts live TV stops but no dialgue is shown to tell you that.

    Only thing shown are notificatons that recording has started shortly after live TV stops, but this is becuase I have recording/reminder notifications enabled. iIf I turn them off nothing is shown.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Paranoid Delusion
    • Team MediaPortal

    Paranoid Delusion Moderation Manager

    Joined:
    June 13, 2005
    Messages:
    13,062
    Likes Received:
    1,481
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Electrical Engineer
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +1,482 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Sadly I have the same issue, when it was introduced, no idea, as pretty much went from 1.0.2 (got notification) to RC2, both were using FTR for scheduling.

    If you need more logs regarding this, will disable FTR and collect, and yes already tried with FTR disabled and it does the same thing, pretty annoying as I was watching something right at the punchline when
     
  4. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Sorry for the late answer, seems I lost your answer in the tons of emails I receive daily.

    Log is not clean :p

    and I think the next errors come from the Maya plugin (but I may be wrong):

    Simone
     
  5. wonkyd
    • Team MediaPortal

    wonkyd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2007
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    167
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +184 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Hi Simone,

    Thanks for the reply. Should I wait for RC3 now and post fresh clean logs with the new tool?
     
  6. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Yes please :p

    Simone
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. wonkyd
    • Team MediaPortal

    wonkyd Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 29, 2007
    Messages:
    792
    Likes Received:
    167
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +184 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Seems to be fixed in RC4 :D
     
  8. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    you sure?? I think I've seen this bug in RC4 too...
    It's also not set to status "fixed" in the bugtracker, so I guess it's still there.

    It also freezes your last frame when timeshifting stops to record something, instead of going to the last screen (like epg, MPhome, tvhome,etc).
     
  9. chemelli
    • Team MediaPortal

    chemelli Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    September 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6,159
    Likes Received:
    1,126
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Activation Manager - Cloud Services
    Location:
    Trento, Italy
    Ratings:
    +1,127 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    What issue are you refering to in the bugtracker ?

    Simone
     
  10. kkendall

    kkendall Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 24, 2007
    Messages:
    864
    Likes Received:
    16
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Marketing & Communication
    Location:
    Gouda
    Ratings:
    +16 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!