MP2 - V2.1 - Old MP releases cant install anymore because Docan setup cant be downloaded.

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by Karel, September 5, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    MediaPortal 2 Version: 2.1.1

    Description
    I am trying to test something in an old Media Portal 2 release, but I cant install older versions due to this URL that doesn't exist anymore: http://install.team-mediaportal.com/MP2/install/DokanSetup.exe

    Install log

    [0128:0428][2017-09-05T02:04:16]i338: Acquiring package: dokan, payload: dokan, download from: http://install.team-mediaportal.com/MP2/install/DokanSetup.exe
    [0128:0428][2017-09-05T02:04:17]e000: Error 0x80070002: Failed attempt to download URL: 'http://install.team-mediaportal.com/MP2/install/DokanSetup.exe' to: 'C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Temp\{3DBC60CF-A08F-4AA0-919D-63F071259526}\dokan'
    [0128:0428][2017-09-05T02:04:17]e000: Error 0x80070002: Failed to acquire payload from: 'http://install.team-mediaportal.com/MP2/install/DokanSetup.exe' to working path: 'C:\Users\user\AppData\Local\Temp\{3DBC60CF-A08F-4AA0-919D-63F071259526}\dokan'


    Please help.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    Install older release like this one:

    https://sourceforge.net/projects/me...etup/MediaPortal 2.1 Pre Release.zip/download


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. aspik
    • Team MediaPortal

    aspik Development Group

    Joined:
    April 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    360
    Ratings:
    +587 / 1
    Hi Karel,

    we done some cleaning on our server and the old dokan package was renamed, thats why the installer couldn't find it. I just renamed it to the original name, you can try to install it now.

    But, normally there is no need to install an older version. It would be better if you could post what issue do you have with the current MP2 version :)
     
  4. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Thanks a lot.

    I have a Hauppauge Colossus analog TV card. For some reason it started freezing up after several seconds in MP2. It always happens in releases after 2.1 pre release. I firmly believe its the filters at fault, but it has supposedly only been recompiled.

    I'm not the only one affected, there is one other. I just cant find the thread, but it is time to do some backwards testing for me....
     
  5. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    No good deed goes unpunished. More issues. Dokan been updated?

    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i301: Applying execute package: dokan, action: Install, path: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\3D62E6D105CD4941D0B71BDBBE4C880770EB0240\DokanSetup.exe, arguments: '"C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\3D62E6D105CD4941D0B71BDBBE4C880770EB0240\DokanSetup.exe" /q'
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]e000: Error 0x80070001: Process returned error: 0x1
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]e000: Error 0x80070001: Failed to execute EXE package.
    [0CF0:13A4][2017-09-05T23:58:07]e000: Error 0x80070001: Failed to configure per-machine EXE package.
    [0CF0:13A4][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i319: Applied execute package: dokan, result: 0x80070001, restart: None
    [0CF0:13A4][2017-09-05T23:58:07]e000: Error 0x80070001: Failed to execute EXE package.
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i351: Removing cached package: dokan, from path: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\3D62E6D105CD4941D0B71BDBBE4C880770EB0240\
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i372: Session end, registration key: SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{e49a5bd2-c82b-473e-8a0c-49628ea65304}, resume: None, restart: None, disable resume: No
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i330: Removed bundle dependency provider: {e49a5bd2-c82b-473e-8a0c-49628ea65304}
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i352: Removing cached bundle: {e49a5bd2-c82b-473e-8a0c-49628ea65304}, from path: C:\ProgramData\Package Cache\{e49a5bd2-c82b-473e-8a0c-49628ea65304}\
    [1720:1674][2017-09-05T23:58:07]i371: Updating session, registration key: SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\{e49a5bd2-c82b-473e-8a0c-49628ea65304}, resume: None, restart initiated: No, disable resume: No
    [0CF0:13A4][2017-09-05T23:58:08]i399: Apply complete, result: 0x80070001, restart: None, ba requested restart: No
     
  6. aspik
    • Team MediaPortal

    aspik Development Group

    Joined:
    April 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    360
    Ratings:
    +587 / 1
    Yes. We moved from the old 0.5 no longer maintained version to a newer version which is maintained by a different team. You have to manually uninstall all dokan versions from your system before installing the old one.
    Sorry, I had to write this before, but I thought your know what your doing, if your installing an old MP2 version ;)
     
  7. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    LOL

    Its on a virgin Virtualbox machine... there is no Dokan installed on it. that's what I find a bit odd.
     
  8. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    OK... manually downloaded Dokan. it fails... whats the file size supposed to be?
     
  9. aspik
    • Team MediaPortal

    aspik Development Group

    Joined:
    April 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,319
    Likes Received:
    360
    Ratings:
    +587 / 1
    your right, the file size on our server is a bit small... I just see that the MP2 version your trying to install is already prepared for the new dokan version. You can download and install it from the dokany team github page. This one should work:
    Release 1.0.1 · dokan-dev/dokany · GitHub
     
  10. Karel

    Karel New Member

    Joined:
    September 5, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    South Africa South Africa
    Works!

    Awesome and thanks! now I can test :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!