OnlineVideos Plugin (now with Apple trailers) (v0.32 01-28-2008) | Page 33

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by gregmac45, August 3, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. druid9
    • Premium Supporter

    druid9 MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 31, 2006
    Messages:
    255
    Likes Received:
    9
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    When running the videos in full screen mode, they appear very poor quality.

    What would be good would to have them run in say a half screen mode.

    I use Revision/Replicant skin and when I minimise the video, I see something about postage stamp size at the bottom of the screen, which is too small.

    I may be either missing something, have too slow an internet connection (1.5/256) or just stupid (or maybe all of the above.



    Could someone post a screenshot of how it looks on their system (or is this not possible) or maybe just describe what I need to look for to improve the quality of what I am seeing. The plug in works fine, its just not worth it on my system.

    Thanks for any suggestions
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. bigj

    bigj Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 10, 2005
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I solved (worked around) my 'black small window' problem by disabling flvplayer and adding a ".flv" entry to mplayer plugin (+use external setting).
     
  4. spenca

    spenca Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 19, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    bigj,

    do this work for all of the sites? gregmac had have problems with some of the new ones!

    /spenca
     
  5. bigj

    bigj Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 10, 2005
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I can confirm that those sites don't work with mplayer - I had only tried youtube as a test :( .
     
  6. Vattenmelon

    Vattenmelon Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 1, 2007
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    22
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    I got one question, why does one need the mplayerplugin when ffdshow almost works with Apple trailers. The only problem is that to see the actual trailer you have to press "My Videos" twice so you can see the actual video.
     
  7. pbjorklund

    pbjorklund Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
  8. Bram

    Bram Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 12, 2005
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Webapplication Developer (PHP, AJAX, MySQL, Backba
    Location:
    's-Hertogenbosch
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Wow, thats a great site!
    I don't think it's legal though.
     
  9. pbjorklund

    pbjorklund Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 6, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
  10. Bram

    Bram Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 12, 2005
    Messages:
    851
    Likes Received:
    3
    Occupation:
    Webapplication Developer (PHP, AJAX, MySQL, Backba
    Location:
    's-Hertogenbosch
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    I realy---realy mis this plugin. I've read the whole thread and tried every suggested solution, but nothing works.
    All I see when I start a clip is a small black box in the upper left corner.

    Any ideas?
     
  11. spenca

    spenca Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 19, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    8
    Ratings:
    +10 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    gregmac,

    i installed latest svn (from 8th june 07), now i have just a black box when i click a video. google make nothing, no videos in the list. and when i start groupter and some else MP hangs.

    i love this plugin, but it's far away from something about stable!! the htpc this plugin runs is my "main entertainment" box, so it should be able to run stable for an evening, but so i will deinstall your plugin and hope you will fix these many problems when you have time, or perhaps someone else can make a rewrite of the code?

    greetz!

    spenca
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!