OnlineVideos Standalone Application | Page 2

Discussion in 'OnlineVideos' started by offbyone, September 2, 2011.

  1. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hm, I have no win XP here to try and reproduce that error :( I'm guessing it is missing some components, but no idea which ones.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. 2thor

    2thor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 1, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Ok, thanks anyway!

    Unfortunatly I am now not able to play youtube videos in browsers if resolution higher than 480 without stuttering. Any idea if this can be related to the dx9/net/standalone installation?
    As far as remember, only 1080 could be a little stuttering before.
     
  4. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I don't think that those would be in any way related as, the browser playback is most likely done by the flashplayer which is not using any directshow components.
     
  5. 2thor

    2thor Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 1, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Thanks, guess you are right!

    I was not aware that youtube now sends me to their html5 site! (think they didnt when I installed the standalone program a few weeks ago).

    After changing to flash its working well as before :)! (as well as can with a single core 2 Ghz)
     
  6. Larry Heart

    Larry Heart New Member

    Joined:
    April 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Oh, that sounds great!
    For this reason previously I used RipTiger
    Now I'll try this one and probably will pick it.
     
  7. Shaedwell

    Shaedwell Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 21, 2011
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +6 / 1
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    After recommending this app to a friend, who doesn't want Mediaportal but really likes how I can watch all old,very old, but also new tv series through the onlinevideos plugin, I installed this stand-alone version on my XP machine in case i had to help him find his way around the app and can confirm that on Winxp the standalone app does not work. I get the same evrpresenter32.dll error. Me thinks it has something to do with the fact that EVR is not supported on XP. Some videoplayers are able to emulate it but that seems out of the scope of this app.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Attached a new version to first post that fixes a few bugs and adds a few features like the context menu via F9 that will allow downloading of videos.
     
  9. krok55

    krok55 New Member

    Joined:
    January 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    Hi,
    I have a problem installing this...
    Attached a screenshot...

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. offbyone
    • Team MediaPortal

    offbyone Development Group

    Joined:
    April 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,981
    Likes Received:
    2,704
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Stuttgart
    Ratings:
    +3,303 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    What help is that screenshot - if you do not at least tell what OS you are installing it on? And some info what ServicePacks, Language and other MediaPortal software is installed?
     
  11. krok55

    krok55 New Member

    Joined:
    January 26, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Israel Israel
    You right... sorry
    OS: Windows 7 SP1 Pro 64bit
    Language: English

    I don't have MediaPortal installed, but I've tried to build the MSI myself (gave me the same error in my build as well)
    I've also tried to build this application as a single EXE. But then I got a different problem:
    After each attempt to play a video it gives me the following error (screenshot attached)

    Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

    • error.jpg
      error.jpg
      File size:
      131 KB
      Uploaded:
      March 29, 2013
      Views:
      127
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!