Plugin: CEC remote for MP2 | Page 3

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by -Manfred-, July 27, 2013.

  1. Mario1976

    Mario1976 Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 30, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Hello Morpheus, thanks for this quick fix.

    I just applied it following your instructions and MP2-Client doesn't crash on startup. And I can also confirm, that the remote is working now. I just tested basic navigation so far, but I think if there are problems with the mapping I should be able to mess around with defaultremotemap.xml ;)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,856
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    Ratings:
    +6,704 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Are there more testing results?
    Did you have success with customization?
     
  4. Mario1976

    Mario1976 Portal Member

    Joined:
    August 30, 2015
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Hello Morpheus,

    For me there was no need for a change, mapping was ok.

    Thx
    Mario
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Just out of interest: Why don't we build our own version with .NET Target 4.5.1? https://github.com/Pulse-Eight/libcec
     
  6. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,856
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    Ratings:
    +6,704 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I already have a .NET4 based version, but based on a former release. I was in contact with Manfred and he wanted to try to build a new binary on current code base. But I'm afraid he hadn't time yet.

    So if anyone has the required SDKs for the native code parts installed, please give it a try :)
     
  7. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Just ordered one of these adapters :)
    So maybe I will setup a VM or so :cool: Coudl you upload the src for the plugin somewhere?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,856
    Likes Received:
    4,680
    Ratings:
    +6,704 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sure: https://github.com/morpheusxx/MediaPortal-2/commits/FEAT_CECRemote.

    I have used my mirror, because I temporary commited binaries there, which I wanted to avoid in official repo. The binaries are from an older LibCEC.dll, but the managed part is compiled as .NET 4. The most recent version of this lib is: https://github.com/Pulse-Eight/libcec/tree/libcec-3.0.1.

    Quote from github:
    To compile libCEC on Windows, you'll need the following dependencies:
     
  9. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Perhaps @Tuomaa can help here. He is the autor of the CECRemote plugin for Mediaportal 1 which has very nice fratures.
     
    • Great Idea! Great Idea! x 2
  10. megahorst
    • Super User

    megahorst Super User

    Joined:
    July 8, 2006
    Messages:
    877
    Likes Received:
    173
    Ratings:
    +271 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I have tested the plugin and have an issue:
    The remote does not work after the client resumed from sleep. Does anybody else have such a problem?
     
  11. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    @morpheus_xx
    I fixed the plugin to work with my Tv I don't know if you are interested in these changes, but they are here:
    https://github.com/FreakyJ/MediaPortal-2/tree/FEAT_CECRemote

    Summary: My Tv doesn't send a KeyDown/KeyRelease event for the Play/Stop buttons. It also sends Play and Pause both as Play
    [​IMG]

    The first mark is for Forward/Rewind the Play commands are me pressing Play and Pause, there is no difference and the KeyDown/KeyRelease message is missing.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Cec Debug.png
      Cec Debug.png
      File size:
      13.2 KB
      Uploaded:
      November 14, 2015
      Views:
      163
    Last edited: November 14, 2015
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!