Plugin doesn't appear in MP 1.3RC

Discussion in 'Moving Pictures' started by forza11, February 11, 2013.

  1. forza11

    forza11 Portal Member

    Joined:
    September 26, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    i just did a clean install to 1.3RC but the Moving Pictures plugin doesnt appear in media portal. I configured it via the config panel but i can't see it in the GUI. i switched to all available skins en switched it to home/plugins, but the Moving Pictures button just doesnt appear. Any idea what to do?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Did you install Titan Extended? This is needed for Moving Pictures support.

    And please post logs so we can figure out what's going on.
     
  4. nzdreamer55
    • Premium Supporter

    nzdreamer55 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 31, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    20
    Occupation:
    Veterinarian
    Location:
    San Luis Obispo, CA
    Ratings:
    +28 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Works for me, but I am not using Titan skin.
    -S
     
  5. mbuzina
    • Premium Supporter

    mbuzina Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    627
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +723 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    You may also have to select the movie plugin Titan shows on the home screen. In MP, Settings/GUI/Skin
     
  6. vencis

    vencis New Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    We have similar problem. When we trying to install this plugin - the installer told me "Quit media portal before continue installing" evenif I have not opened...
     
  7. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Very rarely the system might think MediaPortal is still running, when it's already closed. Just try to run the installer again and install the plugin again.
    If it still doesn't work -> post logs.
     
  8. vencis

    vencis New Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    OK, I will try it and if it is not working I will post a log. Thanks
     
  9. RoChess
    • Premium Supporter

    RoChess Extension Developer

    Joined:
    March 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,182
    Likes Received:
    1,304
    Ratings:
    +1,683 / 2
    There is a known issue with the existing MPE1 file that if you have ACL enabled (default for Vista/Win7/Win8) and you install the MPE1 via MPEI (or Extensions plugin), that you will get this error, because the embedded EXE installer is not elevated to overcome the ACL limitations.

    Disable ACL or install the MPE1 manually by directly executing it and problem is solved.

    It will be fixed in next release.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. vencis

    vencis New Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Yep, this one help. Thanks!
     
  11. fforde

    fforde Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    June 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,666
    Likes Received:
    1,690
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1,696 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Just a quick note, the installer issue is fixed with the latest release.
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!