[Plugin] X10 Home Automation | Page 15

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by WileECoyote, July 10, 2009.

  1. kcosta

    kcosta Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    Brazil Brazil
    Hey WileE,

    It worked and now my lights are responding to mediaportal events!!!

    Some points:

    I think that you missed the xml file to make the client part visible from mediaportal interface;
    I had to put the dlls provided by you on /plugins/windows folder to have the things working;
    My lights are turning on when I stop movie playback from Mediaportal. This is good at night, but it should happen only at night. So, is there a way to specify time intervals for each event?

    I will continue the tests.



    Thanks!:D
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. bodiroga

    bodiroga Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 1, 2008
    Messages:
    241
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +46 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Hi WileE!

    One question: in order to install the server part of the plugin, do I have to install de Mediaportal client part or is it enough to install the TVServer part? I ask it because in my server I only installed the TVServer part, I don't need a full instalation of Mediaportal.

    :D for your work and looking forward to start with the tests.

    Best regards.

    Aitor
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. HanniBall

    HanniBall Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi WileE!

    I've read a lot of the postings over here and tried your plug-in.
    I've got a big X-10 installation troughout my house and garden. Your plug-in would be great...
    I'd like to help you test it. I've got a CM-11...

    The download in this thread doesn't work for me, gives me problems while starting the service...

    Can your provide me with a complete pakage incl. the xml.

    The skin i'm using is "Black Glass Nova", beautifull one...

    Thanx and keep up the good work..

    Best Regards
     
  5. alexdepalma
    • Premium Supporter

    alexdepalma MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 31, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    293
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +475 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Same to me. :(

    I use non English Windows 7 32bit. In Spanish.
    x10nets service is Active
    X10 Home Automation Server is Stoped and can't be activated.

    If I hit the "start service" button in X10 Config. It says "The Service did NOT install or Start properly"
    In te
    Any idea?
    In test on button MP config crashes with follow message (Failed to locate assembly 'Interop.activeHomescriptLib, version=1.0.0.0, culture=neutral, PublickeyToken=null'. Note that the configuration program must be executed from/reside in the Mediaportal Folder, the exemtion will now end.

    I configured rooms and devices properly. Ports and IP also OK
    In client part everything fine. Inside mediaportal something is missing as I cant access (missing file error) (no .XML for blue3wide?) I'm using MP stable 1.02.

    Thanks
    A
     
  6. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Hmmm... If you look in the Program Files/Team MediaPortal/MediaPortal/Plugins/X10 Server folder, do you see a file Interop.activeHomescriptLib.dll?

    Hey HanniBall,
    I presume you have installed the AH Pro software? If so, does it control everything okay?

    Hey Aitor,
    Yes, unfortunately the MP client needs to be installed, as that is where the Process plugin shows up. :sorry:

    Hey kcosta,
    Thanks for the feedback, Im glad you got it working. On your points above...

    1. This would depend on which skin you are using. I only have XML files for Blue3wide & Maya at the moment (sorry.)
    2. Yes, the files need to go in the MediaPortal/Plugins/Windows folder.
    3. I could put time limits on events (i.e. 'Hours of Operation' or something similar?)

    Thanks again for the feedback...

    Wile E.
     
  7. alexdepalma
    • Premium Supporter

    alexdepalma MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 31, 2008
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    293
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +475 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs

    Yes I have this file Interop.ActiveHome.... with date 06/08/2009... In Spanish Windows "Program Files" is "Archivos de Programa" and the file is inside this Archivos de programa folder.
    AHP controls the hole house properly CM15Pro Ok also.
     
  8. HanniBall

    HanniBall Portal Member

    Joined:
    June 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Ok WileE...

    I've installed "activehome_d_142_3" and this works OK.

    If I install the server part, it installs ok, no faults. But when I start the service it says the same as alexdepalma
    "The Service did NOT install or Start properly"

    In the client part, there is no .xml to control the lights from within MediaPortal...

    And hopefully someone can make it work in the skin I'm using...but that's lateron...

    Thanx for your response

    Hanni
     
  9. walter2010

    walter2010 New Member

    Joined:
    July 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Argentina Argentina
    Hello !!!

    Do you know if plugin working on the CM11A controller with serial port COM2.???

    THANX
     
  10. WileECoyote
    • Premium Supporter

    WileECoyote MP Donator

    Joined:
    October 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,156
    Likes Received:
    218
    Occupation:
    IT Director
    Location:
    Cary, NC
    Ratings:
    +220 / 1
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Okay, try to copy the Interop.ActiveHomeScriptLib.dll file from your X10Server folder to the MediaPortal/Plugins/Process folder and see if that elimates the error. (Note: You should also see X10ProcessPlugin.dll and 10_Remort.dll files in the same folder)

    Try the same file copy I mention above...

    I also attached a new client zip file to the first post that contains an xml file... Sorry, for some reason I was thinking folks were talking about specific skin xml files, not that they were missing entirley. my bad...

    As of now the only way it will work is through the API's in AHP. If you have AHP installed and configured please feel free to try it out and see if it will work....
     
  11. walter2010

    walter2010 New Member

    Joined:
    July 1, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Argentina Argentina
    Dear WileECoyote

    I have install AHP 1.42 but I Don't comunicate plugin with AHP, I need port number.

    THANX
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!