[solved] - Problem watching TV from MP2 klient to remote MP2 TVE3 server

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by pnyberg, July 18, 2015.

  1. pnyberg

    pnyberg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 21, 2006
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    IT professional
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    Perhaps that is not a supported scenario?

    I have the MP1 client working against a MP2 TVE3 server.

    But when trying to run a MP2 client (the same windows client) - I get the following error:

    [2015-07-18 16:35:45,669] [123337 ] [Thread99 ] [WARN ] - SlimTvPlayerBuilder: Error playing media item 'Resource '{04affa6c-ea42-4bd3-aa6f-c16dcef1d693}://0|rtsp://fractal01:554/stream4.0' at system '481e09ea-c921-4280-954a-ac3056eb3128'
    System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException (0x80004005): Unspecified error

    at DirectShow.Helper.HRESULT.Throw()
    at MediaPortal.UI.Players.Video.TsVideoPlayer.AddSourceFilter()
    at MediaPortal.UI.Players.Video.BaseDXPlayer.SetMediaItem(IResourceLocator locator, String mediaItemTitle)
    at MediaPortal.Plugins.SlimTv.Client.Player.SlimTvPlayerBuilder.GetPlayer(MediaItem mediaItem)




    I can play .ts files okay with the MP2 client (recordings), but live TV fails. All other movies I have are working, so doesn't sound like there are problems with codecs. Also I have doublechecked the req. for MP2 (vc redists etc).

    But I am out of ideas. Attaching logs.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. pnyberg

    pnyberg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 21, 2006
    Messages:
    405
    Likes Received:
    18
    Occupation:
    IT professional
    Location:
    Stockholm
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    hmm...I was fooled by my MP1 client that was configured to use UNC paths - which worked all the time... Changing the MP1 client to rtsp - turned out it did not work either. Then restarted the MP2-Server TVE3 - after that MP2 client started to work as well.

    So closing the case... Restart of the MP2-Server solved the problem...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!