Recording problems. No files

Discussion in 'General' started by Mr. Mouse, March 4, 2018.

  1. Mr. Mouse

    Mr. Mouse Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    I have installed MediaPortal V.2.1.3 on my Windows 10 computer, and things seemed to work... at first.

    When I enter a scheduled recording, the system comes with a popup info, telling me, that a recording has started and the red recording light is blinking.
    However when I look for the program just released, there is none in the designated folder. and nothing in the programs folder on my computer.

    I hope someone here can tell me what went wrong. I have tried looking for answers in the FAQ and in the forum with no luck. If I missed something, please direct me in right direction.




    Thanks
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,108
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,311 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,
    We need your log files and the rough time when the mentioned problem happened.
     
  4. Mr. Mouse

    Mr. Mouse Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    The problem is there every time I try to record anything. No matter what channel, no matter what time.
     

    Attached Files:

  5. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,108
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,311 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Your logs say:
    If you go to your media sources, do you see "recordings" added?
     
  6. Mr. Mouse

    Mr. Mouse Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    There is no recordings added under Media Sources.
     
  7. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,108
    Likes Received:
    1,536
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,311 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Try to add your recording folder manually under sources. Normaly it should be added automatically as far as I know, but I'm not recording by myself and might be wrong.
    As category you can select whatever you want, e.g. "videos".
     
  8. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,580
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    A recording folder is defined:
    However, at least one recording folder in the TV setup appears to point to a directory rather than the above path:
    Update the folder definitions in the TV configuration to use the same path for each tuner. Note that you need to select each of your tuners separately in the dropdown box - or clck on "Same recording folder for all cards".
     
  9. Mr. Mouse

    Mr. Mouse Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Sorry @ge2301 . I think I misunderstood your question. I meant to say, that there is no recordings in the folder. Not that the folder itself is not there.

    @HTPCSourcer I am not actually sure where you say I need to change the folder. I have the 4 tuners in the drop down menu in TV Configuration, but I don't see any path that I an change.
     
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,580
    Likes Received:
    1,110
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,384 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TV Configuration | Recordings -> tab "Folder"
     
  11. Mr. Mouse

    Mr. Mouse Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 4, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Ahh, thanks.

    Weirdly though, flipping through the various tuners, they all point to "C:/Users/Public/Recorded TV"

    I have found all my recordings in "C:\ProgramData\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal TV Server\recordings\", but I don't see anything in the "Recording"-menu, that point to that.


    Edit: Hmm, actually "Timeshifting > Folders" does have that path.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!