recording sometimes works | Page 5

Discussion in '1.1.x and SVN Builds' started by mrkaras, June 16, 2011.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Yeah, I don't see any problem on the TV Server side. With something like this, it really does pay to specify the time and circumstances in which you experienced the lockup because these things are not always easy to identify.

    No, there is no evidence of that happening.



    I have no idea when it comes to mini-display stuff.

    mm
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. tourettes
    • Team MediaPortal

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    First, try disabling the mini display plugin - it has had in past some issues on some HW when resuming from S3.
     
  4. mrkaras

    mrkaras Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2006
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +7 / 3
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    good to hear there is no evidence of the previous problems. it looks like the issue is now that the mini display plug in doesn't work properly, I'll have to see if I can find some way to either manually edit the setting wherever they are (presumably in the registry?) or try to externally enable the OK button and hope it doesn't crash things unless you have any better ideas how to change the selection in the mini display plug in without the OK button going disabled?
     
  5. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,518
    Likes Received:
    4,730
    Ratings:
    +8,196 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Is the plugin configured in MP configuration or TV Server configuration? If in MP config then the settings are likely to be stored in your MediaPortal.xml config file. Otherwise for TV Server the settings will most likely be in the Settings table in the TV Server database. Not very helpful I know, but I really do have no idea about this plugin...

    :sorry:
     
  6. mrkaras

    mrkaras Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 9, 2006
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +7 / 3
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    thanks anyway, I found a config fiel with the settings but nothing I can easily guess the correct change in, it looks like my minidisplay will be useless because the OK button gets incorectly disabled.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!