SAF v5.02 *final* (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder) | Page 153

Discussion in 'Codecs' started by hoborg, February 11, 2010.

  1. Larzon
    • Premium Supporter

    Larzon MP Donator

    Joined:
    January 16, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Phoenix, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Driver is probably OK then.




    A while back I reverted to an earlier NVIDIA GPU driver when I was troubleshooting playback issues (GeForce 9400 integrated). At the time, Googling the issue gave me the impression that the "last good version" of the driver was 182.50, and all subsequent versions just caused headaches.

    Anyhow I'm running 182.50 with no complaints. Don't revert to this right away, but keep it in mind if you continue to have problems.
    NVIDIA DRIVERS 182.50 WHQL


    On my system, I never was able to get MediaPortal to play nice with FFDSHOW for 720p or 1080i content (broadcast TV here in US). I always had synchronization problems inside MediaPortal, but MPC-HC and GraphStudio were fine. Fortunately the default MPC codecs in MediaPortal work fine for 720p or 1080i.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mediortal

    mediortal Portal Member

    Joined:
    July 28, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Is there anyway to adjust the audio delay in MP1.1 the same way as in MPCHC?

    That is, if I'm watching a video in MPCHC, and the audio is out of sync, I just press the "+/-" keys, and the delay is adjusted in ms, on the fly. Perfect!

    Surely this can be achieved in MP, without a huge mess of configurations? :mad:

    Thanks :cool:
     
  4. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Try "CTRL+ALT+." or "CTRL+ALT+," (video delay)

    @ALL:

    Acording FFDshow threat, PGS subtitles are broken right now.
    I think it will be fixed soon.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Another SAF SVN: (saf500svn100917.exe) - PGS subtitles not fixed

    - ALL - MPC-HC filters/player updated to rev. 1.4.2574
    - ALL - FFDShow updated to rev.3574
    - ALL - FFDShow DXVA subtitles tweek
    - ALL - locked SAF will no longer remove PDVD10 decoder
    - ALL - fixed some locked SAF installer issues
    - ALL - updated *.MOV handling

    *unlocked* SAF - updated "CyberLink Video Decoder (PDVD10)" to rev. 1.0.0.1930
     
    • Like Like x 3
  6. Toddi
    • Premium Supporter

    Toddi MP Donator

    Joined:
    December 29, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Kiel
    Ratings:
    +15 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Thanks alot for your quick fix
    :D
     
  7. Phantas

    Phantas Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    I've got a problem:
    I'm using saf500svn100910 unlocked and whenever i set the speakers to 4.1 in media portal configuration under power dvd codec settings, it switches back to stereo after a reboot...
    Any idea what could issue this?
    thanks in advance :)
     
  8. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    ?
    You have PDVD installed?
    This only work for PDVD, not SAF.
     
  9. Phantas

    Phantas Portal Member

    Joined:
    December 4, 2008
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    actually I do have PDVD 8 with added hddvd codec installed, so I can play my hddvds (not blurays!).
    Without PDVD it doesnt work with having SAF only installed :(
     
  10. Haraldpeter

    Haraldpeter Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 16, 2010
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    10
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Hi,

    Hoborg, I have a general Question.

    on my Win7 System I have installed SAF5 Svn 100830 unlocked. This is the only SAF Codec Svn i had installed after a WIN 7 fresh install. It works like a charm:D

    So, if I try another Svn of a SAF 5 Pack I must first deinstalled SAF 5 an then installed a newer one, right ?

    What about the old Registry Settings from the deinstalled Codecs ? Should I use CCcleaner or another Registrycleaner to clean the Registry from the old Codecs ?

    On the other Hand - if I try every new SAF 5 Svn ( 10 or more ) without cleaning Registry via Cleaningtol - does this have influences of Win7 Stability ?:D

    Best Regards
    Harald
     
  11. hoborg

    hoborg Portal Pro

    Joined:
    June 13, 2008
    Messages:
    4,413
    Likes Received:
    1,593
    Location:
    Nový Jičín
    Ratings:
    +1,621 / 2
    Home Country:
    Czech Republic Czech Republic
    Show System Specs
    Re: SAF v5.00 experimental (based on FFDShow DXVA decoder)

    Hi.
    SAF should clean all what was changed durning uninstall.
    There is no problem if you install/uninsta/install new version/etc...
    The problem can be if you install latest SAF and then you install old version.

    There is no need to use any registry cleaner i think.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!