MP2 - V2.1 - Server seems to lose contact with TV receiver dongle when not actually doing anything.

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by Disco kid, September 10, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Disco kid

    Disco kid New Member

    Joined:
    June 16, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    MediaPortal 2 Version: 2.1.1

    Description
    This problem occurred (for me) on occasion in 2.1 Spring 16 version, but is making 2.1.1 almost unusable.

    Running Windows 10 on an HP Laptop ..

    Usually, starting the client (Single server/client installation) after a period of non use, or returning the Home screen after watching a recording, the TV Home screen does not show the Recordings panel , and then selecting a live program from the TV guide panel gives the error 'No TV provider (yet)' ..

    edit ..



    with client running but only the home screen showing (not watching or recording anything) the Recordings panel disappears and the error 'No TV provider (yet)' appears if the TV Guide panel is selected

    The problem does not appear to be the dongle .. If I start eg Blaze tv, while the Media Portal problem exists, it works ok


    End edit

    If I then start the TV configurator I get the following ...

    [​IMG]

    The only way I have found to get rid of this is to restart Windows, though sometimes it either doesn't clear or gives ..

    [​IMG]

    Though usually this clears if I try again a few minutes later.

    Steps to Reproduce:
    Detailed in report above
     
    Last edited: September 10, 2017
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    11,062
    Likes Received:
    4,760
    Ratings:
    +6,813 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi @Disco kid

    Without the logfiles we can't say anything about your problem. So please:

    >> Always include log files with your Bug Report!
    Check out our Wiki: Bug Reports and Log Files
     
  4. Disco kid

    Disco kid New Member

    Joined:
    June 16, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    If I have done it right the logs should be attached ..

    the fault occurred as media portal client was running showing a live program ..

    it can occur during recording, sitting idle with no client running, watching a recording, though in this case the recording continues without problem (except sometimes when watching a live recording.
     
  5. Disco kid

    Disco kid New Member

    Joined:
    June 16, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Great Britain (UK) Great Britain (UK)
    Given up .. bought a small television ..
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!