[DVD] - skip steps not working | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 BETA 1' started by nachttier, September 2, 2009.

  1. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    mhm OK so i've to open a seperate bug report for my livetv problem? It was totally the same OSD came up but i only see END in the OSD and nothing happens when i press forward or rewind only OSD + END.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    I have seen such happening with one DVD (yes, during the movie itself). Cyberlink DVD navigator was failing to seek, but MS Navigator was ok. So, please post logs from that failed seek so we can see it if is MP or something else that fails.
     
  4. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Ok, will reproduce and report. In my codecs part DVD navigator is visible. In my humble opinion BETA 1 was released too early. Problems with DVD playback and LiveTV is critical for MP.
     
  5. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    It's not doing something silly like trying to go to the next chapter is it?

    Mark
     
  6. wouter1971
    • Premium Supporter

    wouter1971 MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 19, 2008
    Messages:
    911
    Likes Received:
    106
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Security Officer
    Location:
    Purmerend, Holland
    Ratings:
    +143 / 6
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    No just when you press forward or back the gui says END. And does nothing, gui goes away.

    @Disaster: Could it be that we both use SAF (stand alone filters)?
     
  7. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I don't use SAF.

    I have just done another test.

    With a commercial bought DVD, it all works fine. With one I made myself in Windows DVD maker, it doesn't work.

    Could this be significant?

    Mark
     
  8. disaster123
    • Premium Supporter

    disaster123 MP Donator

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,546
    Likes Received:
    417
    Ratings:
    +431 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    wouter1971
    yes i do - but i will have look if i can reproduce the problem on every PC. Yesterday i simply want to revert my live tv and nothing happens - only OSD was shown.
     
  9. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    Yes, at is pretty much shows up that MP is not the one the blame. We are just issuing simple navigation commands to the DVD navigator directshow filter and most likely that one fails to do it's job.

    Please post the MediaPortal.log
     
  10. nachttier

    nachttier Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 31, 2006
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    1
    Occupation:
    Computer Engineer
    Location:
    Viernheim
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Ok, so I just tested with some other commercial DVDs and it really seems to be some kind of content protection. I may have had bad luck with the two DVDs I tested in the first place. Sorry for the false alarm!

    Lind regards
    nachttier
     
  11. tourettes
    • Premium Supporter

    tourettes Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 7, 2005
    Messages:
    17,301
    Likes Received:
    4,595
    Ratings:
    +4,810 / 3
    If this doesn't happen on all DVDs -> issue with DVD navigator -> not possible to fix.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!