SleepControl plugin v1.10.0 for MediaPortal 1.3.0 and higher | Page 3

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Micropolis, August 22, 2009.

  1. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Where is the language files installed or located? Could you find them if you used the installer... They should be in MP/language/SleepControl/ (in win7 programsdata/TeamMP/MP/language/)


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    They are where they should be. Using v1.1.0 it is in ProgramData/Team MediaPortal/MediaPortal/language/SleepControl/strings_nl.xml
     
  4. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    try clear the cache folder.. else i don't know why..
     
  5. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi 4roma,
    I'll analyze the problem, now I can reproduce this (english is the fallback language, if a language file cannot be found). Please be patient and sorry.

    Cheers, Micropolis ;-)
     
  6. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Ok, thanks 1stdead and Micropolis.
     
  7. Micropolis

    Micropolis Portal Pro

    Joined:
    July 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    1,768
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Senior Consultant
    Location:
    Bavaria
    Ratings:
    +1,947 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    SleepControl plugin for MediaPortal v0.4.0

    Hi 4roma,
    I've uploaded a new version with a corrected dutch language file. String #14 was not properly terminated.
    The problem with buttons and long text: In the MediaPortal API I had not found a function to resize a button with a given text length. Because of this, in my opinon (and my actual knowhow) the only way to display the whole text of a button is to change the skin file. If you need help here, send me a private message.

    Cheers, Micropolis ;-)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    No i think you can show it like teletext. Look at movingpictures/mytvseries
     
  9. 4roma
    • Premium Supporter

    4roma MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 16, 2009
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Language works fine now, thanks Micropolis.
     
  10. 1stdead

    1stdead Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,089
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Copenhagen
    Ratings:
    +139 / 0
    Home Country:
    Denmark Denmark
    Updated installer:
     
  11. Loewenpower
    • Premium Supporter

    Loewenpower MP Donator

    Joined:
    February 24, 2009
    Messages:
    473
    Likes Received:
    66
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Wuppertal
    Ratings:
    +70 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Great Plugin ... hopefully it will work for me ...

    Can someone help me ? There is something wrong in my config ?!

    I'm using the Black Glass Skin (1.4.0)

    EDIT: I installed the last Version of Black Glass and noch it seems to work
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!