[solved] Some changes/fix in MP1 configuration client and server (1 Viewer)

framug

Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,539
    549
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #1
    Hello,

    I modified many things in MP1 configuration client :

    1/ When the forms is in minimal size, I removed the vertical scrolls :

    Vertical_1.png Vertical_2.png Vertical_3.png Vertical_4.png

    2/ When the forms is in minimal size, I also removed the horizontal scrolls :

    horizontal_1.png horizontal_2.png

    I also fixed some links :

    project_links.png DRR_link.png HID_link.png Media_link.png

    The only link I was unable to fix because, it doesn't exist anywhere (or I didn't find it) :

    movie_video_grabber_link.png

    Hope you will find it good for improve (a little bit) quality...
     

    Attachments

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,539
    549
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #3
    What for? Maybe you just had to increase the minimum size? :):coffee::whistle:
    Try it, you will see that if you increase the main form (the one wich is 800X600), you will grow all elements then, scrollbars, etc are always here. ;)

    Ah and, if you mean "users can increase minimum size" then yes but, we could have other problems with autosize, etc...
    And normally, forms should be OK "out of the box" the first time, no ? :)
     
    Last edited:

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    12,117
    6,888
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    I have a window 1000x800 and scrollers do not bother me ... I don’t notice them and I don’t know if they are there or not. And I don’t go into the configurator for years. On the main computer, it did not start for 3 years for sure ... :)

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,539
    549
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #5
    Crossed posts, please read above ;)
    It is possible to not have lift then, why having it ?
     

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    12,117
    6,888
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    In the screenshot above, how to see the mac address if there is no scroll bar?

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,539
    549
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #7
    Hello,
    Well, you can still enlarge columns :

    zz1.png

    And, scroll bar appear.
    Then, enlarge forms is also possible, like before :

    zz2.png

    This is only for scroll bars disapears at first launch, when windows is reduced at minimum, it's absolutely not risky, not very complex, easy but,
    it takes a long time to do it properly...
     

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    12,117
    6,888
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    Ok, need open Jira ticket for this, and create branch :) with changes...

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    toricred Recordings Change : to _ in Series Name General 0
    A UK Freeview channel changes Installation, configuration support 14
    T Client / Server slow channel-to-channel change (zapping) General Support 1
    catavolt [WiP] When changing theme in my skins, I always get this error message in logs MediaPortal 1 9
    azzuro [WiP] MP1-4999 - Big changes with many related change at once by Sebastiii MediaPortal 1 12
    J How to change y position of subtitles General 3
    D [solved] Changed username in Win10, now TV Server config crashes on fresh install Installation, configuration support 1
    M Change size of the splash screen Skins and Plugins Installer (MPEI) 2
    S Remote button to change audio and subtitle on / off General 10
    BenGonGon chaine qui change aléatoirement Support Général 2
    R [solved] Command / Shortcut for changing subtitles or audio Archive 5
    ge2301 New forum design together with change to XF2.x Online Facilities 4
    doskabouter [Evaluate] Changing SecurityProtocol Developer Discussions 1
    O [Help Me!] How to change 'release' status in Jira? Developer Discussions 9
    cbr954rr [fixed] Movie db refresh on changes of nfo and correct spelling of words in titles 2.2 Archive 33
    KlausWirn Music crash Bass crash no change to play music Installation, configuration support 2
    F Somethings changed - mce remote General Support 9
    N [will not fix] Changed settings do not take effect until MP2-Client is stopped and restarted. Submit: Bug Reports 4
    M reimport of movies with changed nfo files General 14
    R [solved] Change Server name General 1
    Hawkeye Changes to last added view Feature Requests 0
    J Media Portal changes master volume level General Support 7
    B Changing to Full HD causes crash of Video Driver General Support 13
    high Server changes/updates Online Facilities 36
    Ralph Holmes Missing TV channels after transmitter change (Tacolneston) General 6
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom