Stutter/video freeze some channels Ziggo 8888 (1 Viewer)

Lotsofjazz

MP Donator
  • Premium Supporter
  • January 7, 2008
    Home Country
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Hi,

I have a strange problem since a few weeks. I have been using Mediaportal for a couple years now, and it has been working quite well for me, but lately some important channels for me giving me huge stutter and sometimes freezing image completely.

Its about Dutch TV channels Nederland 1HD, and Nederland 2HD, and probably also Nederland 3HD. All other ducth HD channels working fine, I have been watching CSI this night at RTL4HD.. brilliant, no problems whatsoever. But when zapping to Nederland 2HD for the news, problems started and also earlier this evening when trying to watch the news on Nederland 1HD, lots of stutter and even a minute or two the image was completely frozen!

To emphasize, I am not talking about a minor glitch once in a while, its just very unwatchable stutter and freezing of the image (and in the end also Audio).

Strange thing is that when starting watching Nederland 1HD, the first 1 or 2 minutes it is working fine, but after 2 or 3 minutes the problems start. and when I do a ctrl-Alt-del, to check task manager, it shows between 20% and 70% CPU usage, and also about 50% memory usage, which I think is quite normal for the allready getting a little outdated system I have..But windows 7 is running fine and all other channels are running very well, so it is not underpowered or something.

Spec see below, I changed Mediaportal to 1.2.0 RC1, did remove the beta completely yesterday and did a complete clean reinstall, and rescanned the channels(which I hoped to help but unfortunately it did not)

When I check the reception details (inside MP)at the time the stutter starts, the channel reecption and quality are lower then 100%, but I have not seen it lower then 74%.. But when stutter stops for a moment reception and quality jump to 100% again!