The ULTIMATE visulization..check this out... | Page 2

Discussion in 'Listen Music' started by mrfunks, November 25, 2008.

  1. 5Hundred

    5Hundred Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 14, 2007
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    4
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Caused blue screen on my 780G system, website warns that may have issues with ATI cards, i'll stick with Milkdrop but thanks for the heads up.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. armyofme

    armyofme Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 21, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    3
    Location:
    York
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Really enjoying this vis. Anyone know how to get rid of mouse cursor though?
     
  4. dir
    • Premium Supporter

    dir MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 30, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Afghanistan Afghanistan
    Show System Specs
    I can't use MP fullscreen right now so I can't test if this is working properly in fullscreen, but when I have MP runnning in a window and play an mp3, I see the R4 window pop up and start loading R4. When the progress bar is at 100% the r4 window disappears. No error or anything. If I then manually run R4 from the windows Start menu, it starts up and displays graphics, but also says that it didn't detect any music playing.

    That error may simply be because it wasn't invoked by MP or that it's already running in the background, but I can't see it as a process in process explorer so I don't know.

    Can anyone tell me if R4 should at least start displaying visuals (in a window, which appears to be it's defaults) while playing an mp3 in MP while not running MP fullscreen?
     
  5. dir
    • Premium Supporter

    dir MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 30, 2006
    Messages:
    408
    Likes Received:
    32
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +40 / 0
    Home Country:
    Afghanistan Afghanistan
    Show System Specs
    Ok, I have MP running fullscreen and have R4 configured for fullscreen as well. When I start a music track playing, the R4 initialisation starts up, and at the end of it just disappears. No errors. I checked the log files and there's nothing there either....

    Strange.
     
  6. thesystemera

    thesystemera Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 26, 2008
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    22
    Occupation:
    Audio Engineer, Media Guru
    Location:
    Auckland
    Ratings:
    +22 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Got mine working fine, but it is not going quite full screen.. It's not showing about 50 pixels at the top of the screen. Does this in both Winamp and Mediaportal. But hey its not crashing mediaportal like milkdrop was while in Last.FM

    Don't worry, worked it out... Turned off Vsync, seemed to have fixed it...
     
  7. mapleshade

    mapleshade Portal Member

    Joined:
    February 11, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Do you have to have WinAmp installed? I don't and I can't find the vis_R4.dll to copy to Media Portal's visualization folder.
     
  8. Rasputin

    Rasputin Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 13, 2009
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    If got a problem to. Ich installed R4 to my WinAmp folder and copied the vis_4.dll
    to the mediaportal pluggins-visualization folder but i cant selectet R4 in the mediaportal configuration :(.
    There is only the default visualizaitor.
     
  9. niels37

    niels37 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    February 24, 2009
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    maximize r4 screen wile playing music configuration

    Hi There,

    Does anyone know how to configure r4 to full screen? ofcourse within MP as i want to go back to Mp again with remote ( imon rm200)

    ANYONE?

    gr Niels ( btw: works greatlike u said, have to say i DID have to install Winamp for to get the r4 vis dll !! )
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!