Trakt to Couch Potato (1 Viewer)

Speedyyellow

August 30, 2011
Hi all,
I've only been using media portal for a month of so but I'm loving it so far. I was browsing through the trait add-on recommendations and thought how cool it would be if I could add the movies directly to my Couch Potato list. After a bit of googling I couldn't find anything out there to do this, so have made one myself.

Its a couple of python scripts that does the following:

Login to trakt.tv
Get movie watchlist
For each movie in the list
- Add the movie to couch potato
- Remove the movie from your trakt watch list

I've got it running as a scheduled task on windows and just add movies to my watchlist which then gets processed and added to couch potato every hour.

You can find the scripts here: Trakt to Couch Potato

Its my first attempt at python so it might not be perfect, but its working for me. :)

Technicolour

Portal Pro
May 20, 2008
Home Country
New Zealand New Zealand
Couch Potato is a completely open source program, I would recommend forking and adding this directly to couch potato ;) From there it's only a pull request away from being in the official version.

ltfearme

Community Plugin Dev
  • Premium Supporter
  • June 10, 2007
    Sydney
    Home Country
    Australia Australia
    Sounds cool, but I dont think removing from trakt watchlist after it downloads is useful. Watchlist is a special list which will remove automatically once watched...plus you no longer would benifit of easily watching stuff in your watchlist.

Probably better to create a custom list for this purpose, lets say 'My Wishlist' or similar.

Speedyyellow

August 30, 2011