TV advanced record schedule not working | Page 2

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1.1.0 RC 1 & 2' started by glsf91, April 18, 2010.

  1. TheGSD

    TheGSD New Member

    Joined:
    July 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer/Consultant
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi there,

    I've got the same problem with RC4. Upgrading to RC6 did not solve the problem.

    Any solution available ?

    best regards,
    Rene


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. catavolt
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    catavolt Design Group Manager

    Joined:
    August 13, 2007
    Messages:
    12,107
    Likes Received:
    4,861
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Technical Documentation, Translation
    Location:
    Lanzarote
    Ratings:
    +7,214 / 38
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: TV advanced record schedule not working

    Just tested this issue and works as expected here (Win7 64 Bit, MP 1.1.0 RC6).
     
  4. levanjr

    levanjr New Member

    Joined:
    July 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Same here. Win7 32 Bit, MP 1.1.0 RC5. Only way I can schedule is through "quick" record, then cleck on the event and set the quality I want. Is there a log or something we can send you that might shed light on this?
     
  5. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I would say that the best thing to do, for anyone who is having such problems, is to do a complete uninstall, including the TV database, reinstall and configure everything and test again.

    It is quite possibly a corrupted database or something similar. Since no-one on the team can reproduce the problem, it is difficult for us to determine whether there actually is a bug.

    At least if it happens on a clean install with a new database, we will know that this is something that should be looked into.

    Mark
     
  6. TheGSD

    TheGSD New Member

    Joined:
    July 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Developer/Consultant
    Location:
    Germany
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    It is a brand new MP and OS install (WinXP Pro SP3) on my side. Just did it a week ago and installed RC4. So it's also a clean database. Is there a way to get more debug info about the exception (stack trace, ...) ?

    best regards,
    Rene
     
  7. glsf91

    glsf91 Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 29, 2009
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    My install at that moment was also a complete clean install with windows 7 and MP.
     
  8. levanjr

    levanjr New Member

    Joined:
    July 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    My install was a new one also, after uninstalling 1.1.0 beta.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!