Tv-server crashes on channel change using IP-TV (1 Viewer)

mylle

Portal Pro
April 14, 2005
Denmark
Home Country
Denmark Denmark
Hi

I have been using MediaPortal for many years and in many different configurations. Today i i have mixture of KODI client running on android on nvidia shield and I also have regular MP clients on windows although i rarely use those any more. Im still using TV-server as my back end and for the most part its working great. I have recently changed my tuners to Digital Devices Octopus .NET IP-tv tuners. That is also for the most part working great. I have one problem though. Every now and then the tv-server sevice crashes when i change channels on my KODI client. Could someone (Probably MM ) take a look at the attached logs and see if they can find out why?

Thanks alot :)

Regards
Jacob

Attachments

• TVService-Error.zip
    578.1 KB

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello Jacob :)

Thank you for the report. Unfortunately the log files you've provided don't enable us to help you. For crashes we need the Windows application and system event logs which are normally picked up by the MediaPortal Watchdog tool. So, can you please use the Watchdog tool with option 3 on the server machine ("MediaPortal") to export your log files again, then attach the zip file it produces. Alternatively, please manually export, zip and attach the Windows application and system event logs from the server machine.

mylle

Portal Pro
    April 14, 2005
    Denmark
    Home Country
    Denmark Denmark
    Hi MM,

I really appreciate your help. Attached are logs from option 3 in the watchdog tool.

Regards
    Jacob

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Jacob, are you running TV Server in a virtual machine?

mylle

Portal Pro
    April 14, 2005
    Denmark
    Home Country