[solved] tv setup error crash (1 Viewer)

Willydoit

October 9, 2015
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Hi all,
having installed mediaportal 2 a few days ago as a complete newbie to the program I spent ages trying to get just one of my tv cards working and the tv guide populated which I did using the tvguide plugin.

However having come back to mediaportal 2 and selecting tv it tells me no tv is set up yet so I try to run the TV config program and get a huge error message which starts

Failed to startup tvserviceSystem.Net.Sockets.SocketException (0x80004005): No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it 192.68.0.16:31456

This is followed by Server stack trace and about 30 lines of info which may or may not be relevent. the ip address given is the address of the machine the software is on.

I have installed the software on Windows 10 and as said it was working the last time I looked at it.

If anyone has any advice on how to resolve the issue it would be appreciated. I have only installed MP2 due to needing a method of recording tv programs due to Win 10 no longer having the facility built in. I am happy to uninstall and try Media Portal 1 if that is likely to be more stable.

Thanks in advance

Willydoit

October 9, 2015
Home Country
United Kingdom United Kingdom
I have completely uninstalled and removed all elements using ccleaner, reisntalled and get the same message. As my issue hasnt received a single response inover a week it signals the end of mediaportal as an option for me. I thought that a total failure of a major element of the product in my install would have resulted in a helpful response from the creators but it seems not.

Peter D

November 11, 2015
Home Country
Australia Australia