TVServerKodi with SQLITE | Page 3

Discussion in 'Plugin Development' started by briancampo, August 3, 2015.

  1. jhb

    jhb Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 19, 2006
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    SW Developer - realtime appl.
    Location:
    Gothenburg
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    OK, so I usually do the right thing then when scanning on a card without a CI/CAM and map the channels afterwards. Thanks again!

    But I still have no clue why it after ten days suddenly started to work. But right now I really don't care, because it is now working again! :)


     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    From what you said in your earlier replies I think the key was moving the tuner to a different USB port. I could speculate about why that made a difference (USB compatibility issue, not enough bandwidth/power available from the previous port... etc.) but...

    ...100% agree. :)
     
  4. margro

    margro Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 5, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Found the problem. I was issuing an incorrect EPG query when using SQLite as backend database.
    The problem should be solved after updating your TVServerKodi plugin to TVServerKodi plugin v1.12.0.131.
    You can download the latest version from the TVServerKodi plugin website or using this direct link.

    Edit: note that the TVServerKodi plugin still only support TVE 3
     
    Last edited: January 31, 2016
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 2
  5. helge
    • Premium Supporter

    helge MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 1, 2006
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Neustadt am Rbge.
    Ratings:
    +27 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Doofe Frage und in Deutsch ,was muss ich wo installieren ? Was vom Kodi TV Server Plugin muss ich wo bei MP installieren ?
     
  6. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,861
    Likes Received:
    2,147
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,619 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    TVServerKodi.dll nach: "c:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MP2-Server\Plugins\SlimTv.Service3\Plugins\" kopieren. Dahin wo auch alle anderen TV Server Plugins sind...
    Könnte man allerdings auch durch bloßes Anschauen drauf kommen...
    Dann den MP2 Server neu starten, damit das Plugin aktiviert wird und es in den TV Settings konfigurieren. Eigentlich muss man nur die Timeshift- und Aufnahme Order direkt freigeben. Es reicht nicht, wenn die Ordner auf einem freigegebenen Laufwerk liegen. Macht aber das Plugin selbst in der Config...
     
  7. helge
    • Premium Supporter

    helge MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 1, 2006
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    18
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Neustadt am Rbge.
    Ratings:
    +27 / 3
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Du weißt doch wie das ist mit dem Wald vor lauter Bäumen.....
    gefunden Danke
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!