Unable to watch live TV Mediaplayer 2.1 Final (1 Viewer)

Pat@MeCee

Portal Member
March 10, 2017
16
0
Australia Australia
Hi there,

I'm unable to watch live TV using MediaPortal 2.1 Final
Channels and the EPG is fine, but when I go to watch live tv it just shows the revolving dots.
Happy to send any logs or info - but just can't find any sort of error message or reason why it's not working.
I'm sure there is some way of diagnosing what's going on - it just isn't that obvious where to start.....

Here are the logs.
 

HTPCSourcer

MP2 Product Manager
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 16, 2008
    11,431
    2,333
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    Any update on this based on the log files sent through ?
    Sorry for the late reaction, but when you edit a post no message gets generated and I am unaware that you have posted anything.

    The main problem is this
    [2017-06-09 18:02:28,334] [68941 ] [102 ] [ERROR] - Starting timeshifting failed with result AllCardsBusy
    Unfortunately the logs were been taken at INFO level. Can you set the log level to DEBUG please (see Wiki Bug Reports and Log Files)? After that it would be good if you restarted the MP2 Server service so that a new log file is started. Then reproduce the issue, collect new logs and upload the file.

    Can you tell something about your tuner hardware? I can see only one single tuner.
    The other thing that intrigues me is your network environment:
    [2017-06-09 18:01:24,865] [5472 ] [TVService] [INFO ] - Controller: local ip address:10.0.0.29
    [2017-06-09 18:01:24,866] [5473 ] [TVService] [INFO ] - Controller: local ip address:192.168.137.1
    [2017-06-09 18:01:24,866] [5473 ] [TVService] [INFO ] - Controller: local ip address:192.168.2.14
    [2017-06-09 18:01:25,155] [5762 ] [TVService] [INFO ] - Controller: server running on Main_PC
    How many IP's does your server have?
     

    Pat@MeCee

    Portal Member
    March 10, 2017
    16
    0
    Australia Australia
    Hi There ,
    The tuner is a
    • AVLabs AVL680HD - USB High Definition - but it does not appear as this in device manager - it seems to appear as "legacy device"
    The Main_PC (server) has two IP addresses - one for hard wired ethernet ,the other for wireless.

    The log files in DEBUG mode are attached.

    Cheers
     

    HTPCSourcer

    MP2 Product Manager
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 16, 2008
    11,431
    2,333
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    I am not sure what is happening.

    Both client and server are flooded by a repeated SSDP error message:

    [2017-06-18 12:35:45,383] [21577 ] [31 ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle notify request from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    NOTIFY * HTTP/1.1
    HOST: 239.255.255.250:1900
    CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    NTS: ssdp:alive
    SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    NT: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    What is this address? Judging from the last line it has to do with WiFi.

    I can't see any attempt to watch TV.
     

    Pat@MeCee

    Portal Member
    March 10, 2017
    16
    0
    Australia Australia
    Please see attached - the192.168.2.1 address is the router which has both hard wired ethernet and wi-fi
     

    HTPCSourcer

    MP2 Product Manager
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 16, 2008
    11,431
    2,333
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    Nothing changed. Logs still flooded by
    [2017-06-20 07:54:45,427] [3956 ] [52 ] [DEBUG] - Debug: SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:47 GMT
    EXT:
    LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    ST: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    This is a message from the network discovery process and your router appears to not act correctly. Try to switch off any UPnP function on your router and try again please.
     

    morpheus_xx

    Lead Dev MP2
  • Team MediaPortal
  • March 24, 2007
    11,387
    6,966
    Germany Germany
    Country flag
    @mm1352000 The posted errors above are coming out of our UPnP library.

    The cause are missing header entries
    C#:
          string bi = header["BOOTID.UPNP.ORG"];
          string ci = header["CONFIGID.UPNP.ORG"];
          string sp = header["SEARCHPORT.UPNP.ORG"];
    that are checked against here.

    The incoming SSDP responses look like:
    Code:
    [2017-06-20 07:54:56,183] [3375   ] [31       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    EXT:
    LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    ST: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    
    
    [2017-06-20 07:54:56,183] [3375   ] [31       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    EXT:
    LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    ST: upnp:rootdevice
    USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::upnp:rootdevice
    
    
    [2017-06-20 07:54:56,184] [3376   ] [52       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    EXT:
    LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    ST: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:service:WFAWLANConfig:1
    USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:service:WFAWLANConfig:1
    So they are not part of our code.

    Question is: are those 3 headers mandatory in all cases? Could we allow them to be null to detect more devices? Especially if the UPnP library is used for non-MP2 services...

    Note to @HTPCSourcer the logging in DEBUG mode was only added to trace exactly that kind of format issues. They should not affect MP functions, our services are working to our rules ;)
    Only negative aspect now is, that they are causing quite lot logging overhead (in DEBUG level only!)
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    P [solved] MP2 new install, 2 x hdhomerun tuners, client on same PC unable to view TV & recordings Newcomers Forum 8
    R [solved] Unable to delete single recording General 2
    M MP 2.2.3 Unable to play .ts recordings and MediaPortal stops working for TV viewing General 31
    D Unable to install 1.22 on Win 10 Newcomers Forum 9
    H Unable to play stream - again... Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 2
    V Unable to stream : 10 General Support 0
    B Suddenly MP is unable to play anything Watch / Listen Media 6
    M Unable to map virtual sent keys in the input device management General 6
    T [solved] "Unable To Play" (Videos) rears it's head again. Logs not possible... WatchDog error attached!! :( General Support 1
    porky996t Still Unable to play Live or Recorded TV General Support 4
    B Unable to play: Live3-0.ts issue General Support 7
    A Unable to play :stream 3 Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 1
    badboyxx Unable to play BD-Iso watch/edit Videos 7
    Steve.Rayner61 TV "Unable to play" on Client - Working until Win 10 Server upgraded to Version 1803 Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 5
    megahorst Unable to delete unseen recording while TV runs in the background 1.19 11
    gibman MP2 - V2.1 unable to playback new movie? Older releases 3
    M Unable To Record Series General 0
    g0rsq Info box randomly popping up when watching TV or other video MediaPortal 2 Newcomers Forum 1
    SpudR Forum Duplicate lines in 'Watched' Website/Forum/Wiki Feedback 2
    TLD Can not watch tv from remote clients Television (MyTV frontend and TV-Server) 19
    R Visual status of watched TV programs MediaPortal 1 Talk 2
    M How to Watch my videos from my Media Portal to My TV without TV Tuner Newcomers Forum 1
    limpwhizkid 1.22.0 Stutter and or artifact problem when recording and watching the same live tv channel 1.22 2
    K sudden complication watching recorded TV Newcomers Forum 6
    R [solved] Watching a record during recording stops sometimes 2.2 Archive 30
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom