Unable to watch live TV Mediaplayer 2.1 Final

Discussion in 'General' started by Pat@MeCee, June 13, 2017.

  1. Pat@MeCee

    Pat@MeCee Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi there,

    I'm unable to watch live TV using MediaPortal 2.1 Final
    Channels and the EPG is fine, but when I go to watch live tv it just shows the revolving dots.
    Happy to send any logs or info - but just can't find any sort of error message or reason why it's not working.
    I'm sure there is some way of diagnosing what's going on - it just isn't that obvious where to start.....

    Here are the logs.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    No logs... :(
     
  4. Pat@MeCee

    Pat@MeCee Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi there,
    Any update on this based on the log files sent through ?
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Sorry for the late reaction, but when you edit a post no message gets generated and I am unaware that you have posted anything.

    The main problem is this
    Unfortunately the logs were been taken at INFO level. Can you set the log level to DEBUG please (see Wiki Bug Reports and Log Files)? After that it would be good if you restarted the MP2 Server service so that a new log file is started. Then reproduce the issue, collect new logs and upload the file.

    Can you tell something about your tuner hardware? I can see only one single tuner.
    The other thing that intrigues me is your network environment:
    How many IP's does your server have?
     
  6. Pat@MeCee

    Pat@MeCee Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Hi There ,
    The tuner is a
    • AVLabs AVL680HD - USB High Definition - but it does not appear as this in device manager - it seems to appear as "legacy device"
    The Main_PC (server) has two IP addresses - one for hard wired ethernet ,the other for wireless.

    The log files in DEBUG mode are attached.

    Cheers
     
  7. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I am not sure what is happening.

    Both client and server are flooded by a repeated SSDP error message:

    What is this address? Judging from the last line it has to do with WiFi.

    I can't see any attempt to watch TV.
     
  8. Pat@MeCee

    Pat@MeCee Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
    Please see attached - the192.168.2.1 address is the router which has both hard wired ethernet and wi-fi
     
  9. Pat@MeCee

    Pat@MeCee Portal Member

    Joined:
    March 10, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Australia Australia
  10. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,503
    Likes Received:
    1,105
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,371 / 21
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Nothing changed. Logs still flooded by
    This is a message from the network discovery process and your router appears to not act correctly. Try to switch off any UPnP function on your router and try again please.
     
  11. morpheus_xx
    • Team MediaPortal

    morpheus_xx Lead Dev MP2

    Joined:
    March 24, 2007
    Messages:
    10,908
    Likes Received:
    4,701
    Ratings:
    +6,738 / 11
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @mm1352000 The posted errors above are coming out of our UPnP library.

    The cause are missing header entries
    Code (C#):
    1.       string bi = header["BOOTID.UPNP.ORG"];
    2.       string ci = header["CONFIGID.UPNP.ORG"];
    3.       string sp = header["SEARCHPORT.UPNP.ORG"];
    that are checked against here.

    The incoming SSDP responses look like:
    Code (Text):
    1. [2017-06-20 07:54:56,183] [3375   ] [31       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    2. HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    3. CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    4. DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    5. EXT:
    6. LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    7. SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    8. ST: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    9. USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:device:WFADevice:1
    10.  
    11.  
    12. [2017-06-20 07:54:56,183] [3375   ] [31       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    13. HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    14. CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    15. DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    16. EXT:
    17. LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    18. SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    19. ST: upnp:rootdevice
    20. USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::upnp:rootdevice
    21.  
    22.  
    23. [2017-06-20 07:54:56,184] [3376   ] [52       ] [DEBUG] - SSDPClientController: Cannot handle SSDP response from 192.168.2.1:1900 - Invalid message:
    24. HTTP/1.1 200 Ok
    25. CACHE-CONTROL: max-age=1800
    26. DATE: Mon, 19 Jun 2017 21:54:58 GMT
    27. EXT:
    28. LOCATION: http://192.168.2.1:1780/WFADevice2.xml
    29. SERVER: POSIX/1.0 UPnP/1.1 UPnP Stack/v1.00
    30. ST: urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:service:WFAWLANConfig:1
    31. USN: uuid:31da958f-40ad-5935-da37-a457b8e519c9::urn:schemas-wifialliance-org:service:WFAWLANConfig:1
    32.  
    33.  
    34.  
    So they are not part of our code.

    Question is: are those 3 headers mandatory in all cases? Could we allow them to be null to detect more devices? Especially if the UPnP library is used for non-MP2 services...

    Note to @HTPCSourcer the logging in DEBUG mode was only added to trace exactly that kind of format issues. They should not affect MP functions, our services are working to our rules ;)
    Only negative aspect now is, that they are causing quite lot logging overhead (in DEBUG level only!)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!