Update allmusic.com scraper | Page 6

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by jameson_uk, August 4, 2013.

  1. hwahrmann
    • Team MediaPortal

    hwahrmann Development Group

    Joined:
    September 15, 2004
    Messages:
    4,497
    Likes Received:
    1,639
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    Ratings:
    +2,266 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    i'd say, we put it into 1.6 and then let's see, if we can make it more modular, so that not every change on a site would need code changes.



    Maybe we can share work with the changes done to My Video?
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Deda
    • Premium Supporter

    Deda Lead Dev MP1 Videos

    Joined:
    March 18, 2009
    Messages:
    2,423
    Likes Received:
    2,098
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    IT Consultant
    Location:
    Zagreb
    Ratings:
    +2,385 / 1
    Home Country:
    Croatia Croatia
    Show System Specs
    Well, if it works, let it go to 1.6, then I can easily see scraper and give you a template (single scraper, or user choice from more sources like it is for movies). For now, MyVids scrapers leaves minimal trash in temp directory but I need to see what can be done with new csscript library for net4.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. rsbrux
    • Team MediaPortal

    rsbrux Documentation Group

    Joined:
    April 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    67
    Ratings:
    +91 / 1
    Home Country:
    Switzerland Switzerland
    Show System Specs
    @jameson_uk: Sorry, I'm a bit confused here.
    1. Here, in this thread, I get the impression that the MusicInfoHandler plugin is being replaced by built-in MP functionality offered by the files in the first post. However, in this other thread, you offer an updated version of the MusicInfoHandler plugin said to be compatible with the files in the first post here.
    Does the (updated) MusicInfoHandler plugin offer some additional functionality beyond the files in the first post?
    2. The first post says to install the provided HtmlAgilityPack.dll (v1.4.6) into <ProgramFiles>\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal.
    However, my (v1.5.0) MP installation (successively upgraded from at least 1.3.0) already includes HtmlAgilityPack.dll (v1.4.0) in <ProgramFiles>\Team MedaiPortal \MediaPortal\plugins\Windows. Is the duplication intentional? Could there be conflicts between the 2 different versions?

    P.S. Maybe not a conflict, but I have observed a side effect of the installation as described in post #1, which I suspect is related to point 2 above.
    Several entries in the MP menu are duplicated (see attached). If I delete or rename the new files and restore the old ones, the problem goes away. However, to eliminate the duplicate entries, I had to run MediaPortal Configuration and exit with OK after restoring the original files.

    P.P.S. Side effect described above was due to renaming WindowPlugins.dll to a filename with the dll extension. It is essential to either *change the extension*, or move the file elsewhere for backup purposes!
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: November 13, 2013
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,758
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    Has this been introduced into the latest 1.6 release?

    Thx, HTPC_Sourcer
     
  6. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Yes
     
  7. tony3ridge
    • Premium Supporter

    tony3ridge MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2012
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    46
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +84 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    @jameson_uk .Do I have to use .zip files in first post?.I am running MP 1.6 and I have no Artist Information

    Regards
     
  8. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    You shouldn't need anything from the first post with 1.6.0.

    If you are reporting a problem, please provide logs.
     
  9. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,758
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    elliottmc,

    As tony3ridge is pointing out, the artist information is not updating on his PC, neither does it on mine.

    I tried to use the files ion the V3 zip, however, MP doesn't work anymore with these. Interestingly only one of the pdb files in the zip is distributed with the 1.6 release.

    Regards,
    HTPC_Sourcer
     
  10. elliottmc
    • Premium Supporter

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Well, you don't need any of the files in this thread in order to use AMG scraper with 1.6.0. Everything is included. The pdb files are for debugging (if I understand correctly) and are not needed, so don't worry about those.

    If you have copied these files into your 1.6.0 install, try reinstalling (over the top of your existing installation should be fine) to replace the files.

    If it doesn't work then, please post logs so we have a chance to work out why.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,758
    Likes Received:
    1,125
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,408 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    I restored the original 1.6 file Versions and created a new thread with full logs in the bug section of 1.6: click
     
    Last edited: January 1, 2014
    • Like Like x 4
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!