1.15.0 - Updating Dedicated TVE setup, set TV-service to "manual" start | Page 2

Discussion in 'Archive' started by azzuro, October 12, 2016.

  1. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,190
    Likes Received:
    2,256
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,881 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Yep, it was, what i do, but always the same error, at least it don't store the my value, and restore the default value.



    i tryed to rename the windows service MySQL56 to MySQL5, this one break the start of mysql server.

    and now, i modified the setup from MySQL wizard, all was good, but now, it won't start anymore (100% breaked) so need to uninstall MySQL server and re-installing it.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,497
    Likes Received:
    4,710
    Ratings:
    +8,172 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I think you may still be misunderstanding me. We can try a reinstallation with TeamViewer. That way I could show you what I mean.

    Oh - bad idea. :(
    There's no need to do that.
    My Windows service is also called MySQL56, and I have no problem.
     
  4. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,190
    Likes Received:
    2,256
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,881 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    yep, i know, but revert was easy, and worked ...

    it's the proper solution, who broken my setup lol :whistle:
     
  5. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,190
    Likes Received:
    2,256
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,881 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    So, uninstalled all MySQL version
    deleted all database
    and now, it seems fine !
    Now, i start from an blank paper !!!! (n)
    but maybe it's the good solution, for remove error entries
     
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,497
    Likes Received:
    4,710
    Ratings:
    +8,172 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    That's frustrating because now there's no way to know what the problem was. :(
     
  7. azzuro
    • Team MediaPortal

    azzuro Test Group

    Joined:
    May 10, 2007
    Messages:
    8,190
    Likes Received:
    2,256
    Occupation:
    technician HVAC
    Location:
    France - IDF
    Ratings:
    +3,881 / 13
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    sorry, but i think was an bad update of MySQL will be the culprit, if needed i think have an old dump database. (at 01/2016).
    :unsure:
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!