Version 2.2 Released! | Page 3

Discussion in 'Monochrome' started by Psycho Reptile, April 25, 2008.

  1. EgoManiac

    EgoManiac Portal Member

    Joined:
    April 11, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    when i installed it and it asked for the path, I didn't know what to put so I put in the Mediaportal path. It finished installing but it copied the skin and plugin files to c:\ .. so there was a c:\skin and c:\plugins



    I just copied those 2 folders into the mediaportal folder and it all works ok.

    Also at the end of installation, I checked the "Launch Mediaportal" but it couldn't find mediaportal.exe, I assume its the same problem as above.

    PS. I did it twice and it happened both times. Using Vista 64 Bit.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. WalkmanAA

    WalkmanAA Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Selected Series/Episode Info Panel under MP-TV Series View and it installed the default view instead.

    Edit: Default view has changed so I just wanted to clarify, selecting info panel installs no series/episode info view instead.
     
  4. ThaClown

    ThaClown Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Likes Received:
    26
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Responsive web design specialist
    Location:
    Den Bosch
    Ratings:
    +26 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Works great, my suggestion would be to ad preview pictures in the config screen, explaining what each selection gives you... (TV-series options, etc.)

    I think that, with this kind of installing MP is on its way of being truly more userfriendly...
     
  5. armandp
    • Premium Supporter

    armandp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 6, 2008
    Messages:
    990
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Application Designer
    Location:
    Zoetermeer
    Ratings:
    +616 / 0
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    I second this :)
     
  6. Psycho Reptile
    • Premium Supporter

    Psycho Reptile Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    783
    Location:
    Cambridge, England
    Ratings:
    +783 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    I have no idea how to do this using Inno Setup, I'd like to use NSIS but it's way too complicated for me :(
     
  7. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    I second this. I tried and retried several of the views and did not get the infopannel. It is not critical but I did like to see in advance how long an episode was for instance. Are we doing something wrong or did this change ?
     

    Attached Files:

  8. WalkmanAA

    WalkmanAA Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 5, 2007
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    The info panel view from the last release will still work with this release which is a temporary workaround. However, I like the new default view so you might want to try that. To get the series/episode information to show up on the default view screen you have to load the formatrules into mp-tv series under "mediaportal display control" . These are located in c:\program files\monochrome\mp-tvseries\logo rules
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Furetto

    Furetto Moderator - Dutch Forums

    Joined:
    April 11, 2005
    Messages:
    664
    Likes Received:
    60
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Admin
    Location:
    Brussels
    Ratings:
    +60 / 0
    Home Country:
    Belgium Belgium
    Show System Specs
    Wow, had not discovered that new function yet. Very much impressed !
     
  10. LXTR

    LXTR Portal Pro

    Joined:
    November 27, 2007
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    0.2.3.0

    Just a question...

    ¿Is there (changing something) any way to get this version working on MP 0.2.30.0?
    I'm not able to get MP1 working right on my PC :( ...
    :sorry:
     
  11. Psycho Reptile
    • Premium Supporter

    Psycho Reptile Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 19, 2006
    Messages:
    1,316
    Likes Received:
    783
    Location:
    Cambridge, England
    Ratings:
    +783 / 0
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    LXTR, there have been quite a lot of changes to MP in RC1, you could try and replace 0.9.20 with 0.2.3.0 it the references.xml but I don't think you will have much luck. MyWeather for example has changed due to changes in the API.

    Actually there is a bug in the installer, I've released the files seperatedly in another thread as a quick fix for now ;)
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!