Volume change not effective after resuming from hibernate | Page 2

Discussion in '1.0 RC4 and SVN Builds' started by gonzo21, December 5, 2008.

  1. gonzo21

    gonzo21 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    ahhh, just saw bug 0002547: Volume control malfunctions after standby - MediaPortal Bugtracker which is exactly what I'm facing ... so seems like I was right with the bug in MP ...


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Mr Hipp
    • Premium Supporter

    Mr Hipp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    187
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +187 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    What would be nice to know is in what version this was introduced. That would speedup things alot.
     
  4. gonzo21

    gonzo21 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I started to use MP since 0.2.3 ... but only played around with this version and cannot be sure concerning this detail.

    What I can definitively confirm is, that is has been there since 1.0 Beta, but cannot say, if it really was introduced here or has been there earlier. With my hardware and setup I can reproduce this issue everytime I go into standby or hibernate. As well, restarting MP after coming back from hibernate works around this issue in every case.

    So, if I can help to fix, I'll do my very best. :)
     
  5. burnerbaum
    • Premium Supporter

    burnerbaum MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 25, 2006
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I´m facing exactly the same problem with my ATI 4550 HDMI Sound in all versions i tested (1.0.2 stable, 1.1 beta). You can´t change volume after hibernate, restarting MP solves the Problem. Hope it´s possible to fix this without restarting MP after Hibernate.
     
  6. Mr Hipp
    • Premium Supporter

    Mr Hipp Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    April 2, 2006
    Messages:
    1,261
    Likes Received:
    187
    Location:
    Malmö
    Ratings:
    +187 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Yes, we suspect this to be a driver issue. Other vendors appears not to be affected.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  7. gonzo21

    gonzo21 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 20, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    1
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    yeah! this bug is now solved in new svn from 24.12.2009. thx mr. hipp!
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!