1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

WifiRemote - a tcp remote control server 0.8.3 [2014-07-20] | Page 41

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Shukuyen, May 5, 2011.

  1. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +384 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    For music you will need to first use GetExternalMediaInfo in MPExt. to get playInfo. Then call WifiRemote with
    {Type: mpext, Action: play, ItemId: TrackId, MediaType: type, ProviderId: provider, StartPosition: 0, PlayInfo: playInfo}





    Don't think you can play internet radio stream directly. But you can add it as radio channel and play that
    Type:playradiochannel, ChannelId:id
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. khoudor
    • Premium Supporter

    khoudor MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Radio is working fine.

    I tried to start music like this:

    {"Type":"mpext","Action":"play","ItemId":"345", "MediaType":1,"ProviderId":4,"StartPosition":0,"PlayInfo": {"Type":"mpmusic track","Id":"345"}}

    But it starts another track :)

    Added: I see. It's the problem, that MusicDatabase is updated to V13 in Mediaportal 1.6.0 and I had also V12 in same older from older 1.5.0 installation.
    I lost all music functionality in MPExtended after I deleted V12. :(
     
    Last edited: March 25, 2014
  4. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +384 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
  5. khoudor
    • Premium Supporter

    khoudor MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Maybe the last question. Everything is playing except lossless music with one flac file for the whole album and cue file.
     
  6. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +384 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Sorry, no clue. You should probably look at the WifiRemote code for how music is started and compare that to how MP is doing ithe same.
     
  7. khoudor
    • Premium Supporter

    khoudor MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 1, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    OK. Actually it was easier to convert them to file-per-track format :).
     
  8. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +384 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Well, that solves the issue for you but do not improve WifiRemote...
     
  9. Kevin Penny

    Kevin Penny Portal Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2014
    Messages:
    7
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home Country:
    Canada Canada
    I may have found a bug or at least a feature needed:
    When I'm in a Playlist for example, and I have the list vertical and am navigating up/down, then I click on a song, the song will start, however I'm looking to immediately populate the 'Title' in a device from the 'status' message - the title is empty, however the isPlaying is true and I know the song I clicked on is playing.

    The feedback message is in the form of:

    { "Type":"status","IsPlaying":true,..."Title":"","CurrentModule":"music/playlist","SelectedItem":"Rihanna - Right Now", ...}

    If the 'Title' was populated while the item is playing, that would be nice immediate feedback, otherwise I have to navigate down or up one to get that data populated. Is it my coding on my end or can this be confirmed?

    Thanks - this rocks
     
  10. johanj
    • Premium Supporter

    johanj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    January 31, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +384 / 1
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Why not use the 'nowplaying' message? It includes much more info about the playing media. I'm not using the 'Title' from the 'status' message myself.
     
  11. Shukuyen
    • Premium Supporter

    Shukuyen Community Plugin Dev

    Joined:
    May 8, 2008
    Messages:
    557
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Lake of Constance
    Ratings:
    +261 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Version 0.8.2.1 released

    Changelog:
    • api level increased to 16
    • MediaPortal 1.7 compatibility, does not work with earlier MediaPortal versions!
    • added "TvPluginInstalled" boolean to welcome message
    • fixed order of tracks when playing multi-disc albums (thanks, Kucheek!)
    0.8.2.1 is compatible with MediaPortal 1.7 only and should be available via MPEI and the MediaPortal download repository.
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 3
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Like Us On Facebook

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!