Won't Record a Specific Show (1 Viewer)

Newkid64

March 1, 2016
Home Country
Canada Canada
I'm a new user of the forums, so I apologize if I've left something out that I should be including. However, I am not new to MP as I've been using it successfully now for the past three years and have always been able to figure it out if I've had any problems - until now...

My wife likes to watch The Bachelor on ABC and so I have MP recording it every Monday from 8-10pm. But every once in a while, MP will not record it and there is no apparent reason for this. Today she decided to start watching at 8:15 and that's when we realized that, once again, this was one of those weeks when it wouldn't record. So I tried to start the recording manually and MP said it would record until the end of the program and gave every indication that it was recording - but it wasn't... No new recording showed up in the Recordings list and the red "currently recording" dot did not show up in the top left corner. Then, I went to a local Canadian channel that runs The Bachelor simultaneously and tried to manually start the recording on the different channel and it still would not start. So I then changed the channel to CBS and tried to manually start recording Scorpion and it worked just fine. I've attached the log file in case that helps.

So, as it turns out, it's just The Bachelor that won't record, but only on random weeks. Has anyone else ever had this problem - just one specific program that won't record? My wife is getting pissed off at me even though I'm just the messenger.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Dell XPS Intel Core i7 4770 @3.4GHz, 12Gb RAM, Windows 10 64bit, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 650 Ti, ATI TV Wonder Tuner card

Last edited:

mm1352000

Retired Team Member
  • Premium Supporter
  • September 1, 2008
    Home Country
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hello and welcome to the forum! :)