Wrong aspect ratio -- FIXED! | Page 2

Discussion in 'fixed TV-Server / Client Bugs' started by tatus, January 6, 2008.

  1. tatus

    tatus Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 12, 2007
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ratings:
    +2 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi tourettes,



    I dont believe that, because for example the aspect ratio problem was present for all channels. It always happened when zapping the first time.

    Regards
    Frank
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TV-Server Version: latest SVN
    MediaPortal Version: latest SVN
    MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo Wide
    Windows Version: XP SP.2
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+
    HDD: Samsung 500 GB, Hitachi 500 GB
    Memory: 2 GB DDR400
    Motherboard: ASUS A8N SLI Premium
    Motherboard Chipset: Nvidia Nforce4 SLI
    Motherboard Bios: 1032
    Video Card: MSI GF8500 GT
    Video Card Driver: aktueller offizieller Detonator
    Sound Card: ACL850 onboard
    Sound Card AC3: optical out
    Sound Card Driver: latest driver
    1. TV Card: Terratec Cinergy 1200
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver: latest official
    2. TV Card: none
    2. TV Card Type: none
    2. TV Card Driver: none
    3. TV Card: none
    3. TV Card Type: none
    3. TV Card Driver: none
    4. TV Card: none
    4. TV Card Type: none
    4. TV Card Driver: none
    MPEG2 Video Codec: PureVideo 1.23
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Astra 19.2
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC16M
    Cooling: AC
    Power Supply:
    Remote: iMon
    TV: Sony KDS55A 2000
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI

    I am facing the same problem right now.
    Some channels work correct ( e.g. whole ARD Family ), on some channels i got a wrong aspect ratio. ( whole Pro7Sat1-Family )
    If i start MP and one of the "faulty" channels is one the AR is correct as long as i do not change the channel or to AC3.
    Any hint would be appreciated.

    Would logs help in this case?
     
  4. JackTramiel
    • Premium Supporter

    JackTramiel MP Donator

    Joined:
    November 22, 2006
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    46
    Location:
    Recklinghausen
    Ratings:
    +67 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    TV-Server Version: latest SVN
    MediaPortal Version: latest SVN
    MediaPortal Skin: BlueTwo Wide
    Windows Version: XP SP.2
    CPU Type: AMD Athlon 64 X2 4200+
    HDD: Samsung 500 GB, Hitachi 500 GB
    Memory: 2 GB DDR400
    Motherboard: ASUS A8N SLI Premium
    Motherboard Chipset: Nvidia Nforce4 SLI
    Motherboard Bios: 1032
    Video Card: MSI GF8500 GT
    Video Card Driver: aktueller offizieller Detonator
    Sound Card: ACL850 onboard
    Sound Card AC3: optical out
    Sound Card Driver: latest driver
    1. TV Card: Terratec Cinergy 1200
    1. TV Card Type: DVB-S
    1. TV Card Driver: latest official
    2. TV Card: none
    2. TV Card Type: none
    2. TV Card Driver: none
    3. TV Card: none
    3. TV Card Type: none
    3. TV Card Driver: none
    4. TV Card: none
    4. TV Card Type: none
    4. TV Card Driver: none
    MPEG2 Video Codec: PureVideo 1.23
    MPEG2 Audio Codec: ffdshow
    Satelite/CableTV Provider: Astra 19.2
    HTPC Case: Silverstone LC16M
    Cooling: AC
    Power Supply:
    Remote: iMon
    TV: Sony KDS55A 2000
    TV - HTPC Connection: HDMI

    Today the AR is correct as long as i do not switch manually to AC3.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!