X-Factor 2 | Page 13

Discussion in 'X-Factor' started by cul8er, June 18, 2012.

  1. WebKnight
    • Premium Supporter

    WebKnight MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 11, 2006
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Akershus
    Ratings:
    +9 / 0
    Home Country:
    Norway Norway
    Show System Specs
    Hello. Thx for your hard work and beautiful skins you have provided over the years!



    Is it possible to have the icons cover the whole screen in icon view under myvideos. My Kids, 5 and 7 yrs, love to watch music videos and I use myvideos for it. And is it possible to make the icons in landscape rather than portrait?

    And how do I make them less transparent?

    Many questions here. But hopefully you (or someone else) can point me in the right direction. Or maybe post the right files edited for my needs if possible :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Imzadi
    • Premium Supporter

    Imzadi MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 18, 2008
    Messages:
    227
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Aachen
    Ratings:
    +34 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Thanky again cul8er for a great skin. It's really different and I'm liking it a lot.

    Right now, you can select a single movie or episode and see the season fanart. To see the next episode you have to go back to episode list and than again right click. Wouldn't it be possible to select the next episode, without going back and just simply click down?

    Edit: The same goes as well for season, series and movies as well.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: January 16, 2013
    • Like Like x 1
  4. sanderson

    sanderson Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 4, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Great skin. Excellent work as usual.

    How can I remove the feed ticker at the bottom of basichome screen? I have disabled ticker in infoservice plugin but it still shows on basichome (no ticker just error message) would like to have it completly gone.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Olli0815
    • Premium Supporter

    Olli0815 MP Donator

    Joined:
    August 22, 2006
    Messages:
    182
    Likes Received:
    16
    Ratings:
    +18 / 1

    Guys I really need a hint ! I can not use the skin because the font is extra small size.
    How can i increase / adjust / repair the font size??


    Thanks,
    Olli
     
    Last edited: January 23, 2013
  6. mcharri

    mcharri Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    u have to delete the following code in BasicHome.xml.

    <!--RSS-->
    <control>
    <description>RSS background</description>
    <type>image</type>
    <id>1</id>
    <posX>0</posX>
    <posY>1030</posY>
    <width>1920</width>
    <height>48</height>
    <texture>rss_bg.png</texture>
    <visible>string.equals(#xfactor2.hasdialog,true)</visible>
    <animation effect="fade" time="150">WindowOpen</animation>
    <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowClose</animation>
    </control>
    <control>
    <description>RSS Icon</description>
    <type>image</type>
    <id>1</id>
    <posX>4</posX>
    <posY>1034</posY>
    <width>38</width>
    <height>38</height>
    <texture>rss_image2.png</texture>
    <visible>string.equals(#xfactor2.hasdialog,true)</visible>
    <animation effect="fade" time="150">WindowOpen</animation>
    <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowClose</animation>
    </control>
    <control Style="RSSColor">
    <description>RSS items</description>
    <type>fadelabel</type>
    <id>1</id>
    <posX>60</posX>
    <posY>1032</posY>
    <width>1820</width>
    <height>30</height>
    <textcolor>FFFFFFFF</textcolor>
    <font>AvalonLight12</font>
    <label>#infoservice.feed.titles</label>
    <visible>string.equals(#xfactor2.hasdialog,true)</visible>
    <!--<visible>plugin.isenabled(InfoService) + !string.contains(#XFactor2.RSS, false)</visible>-->
    <animation effect="fade" time="150">WindowOpen</animation>
    <animation effect="fade" time="100">WindowClose</animation>
    </control>
     
  7. Holzi
    • Team MediaPortal

    Holzi Super Moderator

    Joined:
    April 21, 2010
    Messages:
    7,928
    Likes Received:
    1,591
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Ba-Wü
    Ratings:
    +2,228 / 8
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Is there a possibility of newer screenshots?
    I always like watching them. Thank you very much for your inspiring work! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. sanderson

    sanderson Portal Member

    Joined:
    November 4, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    14
    Ratings:
    +17 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    mcharri,
    This Worked perfect. Thank you for the reply
     
  9. cul8er
    • Premium Supporter

    cul8er Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 31, 2006
    Messages:
    2,159
    Likes Received:
    2,682
    Ratings:
    +2,698 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Hi,

    Sure, first post in this thread is now updated with new screenshots :)

    cheers
    cul8er
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. toutoune290

    toutoune290 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    January 27, 2009
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    13
    Occupation:
    teacher for adults
    Location:
    brest
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    can you provide us a MP1.4 version please ?
     
  11. mcharri

    mcharri Portal Pro

    Joined:
    December 13, 2008
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +31 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    that's a good question! I'm not sure that cul8er is working on update soon. There were no updates since January :confused:...
    I'll check if I can update my x-factor modifiction: Should my updates are sucessfully I'll release it on the modification thread. I didn't installed MediaPortal 1.4 till yet. But I'll do it soon.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!