1.24.0 1.25.0 pre : problem with build ? (1 Viewer)

ajs

Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    11,848
    6,702
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    Why is it needed for msbuild.bat where, it is possible to compil all MP with VS2015 without DX9SDK ?
    I could not compile MP with VS without DX9SDK :)
    And what I mean, in general is you have to be motivated, if you want to something with MP code, when you restart from zero.
    I install all, step by step (how discribed in wiki) and all ok for me ...
    Yasm moved to nuget in 1.25 Final ...
    Also, all the Java stuff, ANT, update lib bluray
    I dont have Java in my system ...
    It would be good to have a .exe (or a .bat) file to install all the environnement needed because, it's awful to make it working until creating installer.
    Many users, many systems, many VC versions ... :coffee:
    For my own use, I created a .bat file wich copy all client/common/server/tvplugin needed files into C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal for the latest code to be deployed and used with all eventual changes I made.
    I simply install VC, install all needed components and run build ... and all ok :)
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,512
    528
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #32
    I could not compile MP with VS without DX9SDK :)
    I give you insurance that I can.
    At leat, THX for DX9 and C++, that did the trick, DX9 sdk is installed now.

    Yasm moved to nuget in 1.25 Final ...
    Nice to know then, wiki should be modified to remove YASM stuff ?

    I dont have Java in my system ...
    Well, I read it's needed in the wiki, for libbluray..

    Many users, many systems, many VC versions ... :coffee:

    I simply install VC, install all needed components and run build ... and all ok :)
    Well, not for me and, I just updated latest GIT :

    zz1.png

    and, I don't have GIT in programfiles, that's why I have the same error explained in the first post. :(
     

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    11,848
    6,702
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    Disadvantages of bat files and custom installations ...

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,512
    528
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #34
    Well, since I made a workaround with a copy.bat, finally, I don't care if it doesn't work.
    Maybe is it a specific GIT problem with windows 10 2004 ?
    Then, if it's case, you will have same problem in one month, when 2004 will be deployed for all...
     

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    11,848
    6,702
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    I don’t think that git has problems since 2004, it’s just a file, and it doesn’t care what version the operating system has.

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    ajs

    Development Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • February 29, 2008
    11,848
    6,702
    Kyiv
    Ukraine Ukraine
    Country flag
    Make symlink to normal folder or change bat file for you folder...

    --
    WBR, ajs :):whistle::coffee:
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,360
    4,987
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    @framug
    Can you unistall git, and reinstall please.
    I looked on git website, and will be instaled in programfiles.

    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
     

    azzuro

    Test Group
  • Team MediaPortal
  • May 10, 2007
    9,360
    4,987
    France - IDF
    France France
    Country flag
    @ajs are you to not have java installed? For libbluray, java is needed.

    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
     

    framug

    Super Moderator
  • Team MediaPortal
  • January 31, 2005
    4,512
    528
    South of France
    France France
    Country flag
    • Thread starter
    • Moderator
    • #40
    @framug
    Can you unistall git, and reinstall please.
    I looked on git website, and will be instaled in programfiles.

    Envoyé de mon LG-H870S en utilisant Tapatalk
    Uninstalling, reboot computer and reinstalling is OK in progfiles now, don't ask me why previous install was wrong !

    I also added the winsdk value in system variable, as you can see :

    zz1.png

    And now, the DSHOW filters compil is crashing because of missing CL.EXE :

    zz2.png

    As already explained in conversation, it's really A PAIN ! :cry:
    Hope you will understand that all of this is not for my own use.
    Hopefully, my workaround .bat files is working.

    But, a specific install for dev in MP, doing all prerequisites would be really welcome :whistle:
     

    Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

    OP Similar threads Forum Replies Date
    fischy667 Problems with MP 1.23 Pre My TVSeries 12
    rbo Mp 1.21 pre - probleme livetv und videos Allgemeines Supportforum 5
    R pre 19 release vrc 1100 (Hama) problem Remotes 4
    ajs [Info] Pre 0.7 Beta - MPExtended, WebMP, Bootstrap skin by ajs - Hard way MPExtended 350
    ajs [News] MediaPortal 1.25 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 0
    atlantic [solved] MP1.24 Pre released crash in TV General Support 12
    T TOP BAR disappears in MP 1.24 pre!! (also in 1.23) General Support 31
    ajs [Action Required] MP 1.26 Pre Release thread MediaPortal 1 32
    ajs [Action Required] MP 1.25 Pre Release thread MediaPortal 1 515
    azzuro [News] MediaPortal 1.24 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 0
    cbr954rr How to disable a pre-configured plugin? General 2
    azzuro [Action Required] MP 1.24 Pre Release thread MediaPortal 1 207
    ajs [News] MediaPortal 1.23 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 6
    ajs [Action Required] 1.23 Pre-Release thread MediaPortal 1 276
    S Mediaportal 1.22 Pre-Release remote live-tv freezes MediaPortal 1.22 Pre Release 0
    D Mediaportal 1.22 Pre-Release didnt start up 1.22 Pre Release 8
    O [News] MediaPortal 1.22 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 2
    ajs [Action Required] 1.22 Pre-Release thread MediaPortal 1 210
    A 1.20 issues still exists in 1.21 pre-release Watch / Listen Media 13
    O [News] MediaPortal 1.21 Pre-Release ready for testing! News and Announcements 6
    D Upgrade to MP2.2 pre release fails with failure to start service 2.2 Archive 32
    T MP2.2 Pre Release fails installation with not starting the MP2-service 2.2 Archive 4
    ge2301 [News] MediaPortal 2 - 2.2 Pre-Release News and Announcements 0
    ge2301 MP2.2 Pre-Release Discussions General 28
    regeszter [Action Required] 1.21 Pre-Release thread MediaPortal 1 136
    Similar threads

























    Top Bottom