3 problems with Black glass 2.8.0 | Page 2

Discussion in 'Black Glass' started by tom78, December 27, 2011.

  1. Tgx
    • Team MediaPortal

    Tgx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    1,086
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Tradesman, Graphic Designer
    Ratings:
    +1,114 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    Yes, only for Black Glass. Black Glass HD requires a different file. Here it is!

    Thanks

    Tgx


     

    Attached Files:

  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. an0nz

    an0nz Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Sorry I failed to mention I was using HD, that resolves the problem. I have changed my ShowTimes settings around a few times and its not breaking it again.
    Thx
     
  4. an0nz

    an0nz Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Hey,

    Just found the same bug occurring when you do certain things within ShowTimes.

    To produce the same fault do one of the following using the left menu when you have a movie selected
    Click Play Trailer and watch the trailer
    OR click Showtimes and then select a specific theater and day.

    This will leave you on an overview screen of the movie you were looking at, when you then press back to return to the ShowTimes main screen the fault will occur.

    I usually just resolve it by going back to the home screen then entering into ShowTimes again.
     
  5. Tgx
    • Team MediaPortal

    Tgx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    1,086
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Tradesman, Graphic Designer
    Ratings:
    +1,114 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    This bug is specific of the Showtimes skin file. Please test this file.

    Thanks

    Tgx
     

    Attached Files:

  6. an0nz

    an0nz Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Apologies for the delay, been out all day.
    Still receive the same fault, I had no new issues though.
     
  7. Tgx
    • Team MediaPortal

    Tgx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    1,086
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Tradesman, Graphic Designer
    Ratings:
    +1,114 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    The file should solve the issue. Please try again to download it, but before clear your browser cache.

    Thanks

    Tgx


    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
     
  8. an0nz

    an0nz Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Just tested again and its still happening :(
    I compared file sizes with the original to double check and its definitely a new file.
     
  9. Tgx
    • Team MediaPortal

    Tgx Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1,560
    Likes Received:
    1,086
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Tradesman, Graphic Designer
    Ratings:
    +1,114 / 0
    Home Country:
    Italy Italy
    Show System Specs
    This file surely fixes the issue, but i had to disable the animations when switching facade views.

    Thanks

    Tgx
     

    Attached Files:

  10. an0nz

    an0nz Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    3
    Ratings:
    +3 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    Correct, that solves it :)
    You cant really tell that you removed the animation, it is only ever so slightly different.
     
  11. tom78

    tom78 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 10, 2007
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    5
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    AW: 3 problems with Black glass 2.8.0

    Hello.

    Now i tried v 2.8.1 of the Black Glass (not HD) skin and it works for the ShowTimes plugin, but my problem still exist for the online videos plugin.
    i found out that it only occurs when i'm switching to any directory where the "small symbols" view is used; large symbols work as it should. ...
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!