Audio pass-through and Volume Control | Page 5

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by JimmyBoy, August 31, 2011.

  1. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    492
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +903 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Excellent! It is always pleasing to finish with a successful outcome. :)



    Sorry about that. It originates from the way that I use Windows. I mostly use the command line, with a file manager that also has a command line. When I use my "unzip" batch script, the files are placed in the same folder as the ZIP file (not in a sub-folder, unless the ZIP file itself contains sub-folders). Doh! :oops:

    Good suggestion! I will update the TXT file to explain more clearly where the files should be placed. :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    492
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +903 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I have never tried that MP extension, but I suspect that it enables the "Autostart MP tray" setting when the extension is installed, but fails to disable that setting when the extension is uninstalled. So when the system is rebooted, the built-in MP tray is autostarted, but that is the version that does not support the Ortek/Hama remote. :(

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  4. joecrow
    • Team MediaPortal

    joecrow Test Group

    Joined:
    August 9, 2012
    Messages:
    1,404
    Likes Received:
    678
    Ratings:
    +1,143 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    As of now following the uninstall the MP Tray, 004 it no longer seems to restart after reboot unless I manually toggle (from on to off to on, or from off to on, depending on the initial state) the checkbox in "Additional 3rd Part Checks" however it is definitely the 004 version cause the Ortek green button works as soon as it shows in the task bar icons. Not relevant, I think but FYI.:)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. gpnash

    gpnash Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 2, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired systems programmer
    Location:
    Linden, Michigan
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    lol... yep the mp tray 004 is a persistent bugger. I ended up just using the AHK script. I find other ways to use it to spiffy up other tasks.
    I just un-checked the box and then deleted every mptray.exe I could find.

    Only had one problem since, put my computer to sleep and when it woke up there was no audio at all, not even from windows.
    Had to reinstall the NVIDIA HDMI audio driver to get it back.
    luckily I don't plan on that machine ever going to sleep again :)

    Thanks again for all your help @joecrow and @CyberSimian You guys are the best.
     
  6. CyberSimian
    • Team MediaPortal

    CyberSimian Test Group

    Joined:
    June 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,554
    Likes Received:
    492
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +903 / 3
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    I occasionally have something similar happen. For some reason, the HDMI audio output becomes deactivated. The solution that works for me is:

    (1) Start the "Nvidia Control Panel".
    (2) On "Set Up Digital Audio", select "Turn off audio" and click "Apply".
    (3) On the same panel, select your output device ("Sony TV" in my case) and click "Apply".

    That re-enables the HDMI audio output. :)

    -- from CyberSimian in the UK
     
  7. gpnash

    gpnash Portal Pro

    Joined:
    March 2, 2015
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    retired systems programmer
    Location:
    Linden, Michigan
    Ratings:
    +10 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    That was my first go to and when it didn't work I started to panic and delete devices.
    I was hoping that when they were rediscovered things would be reset.
    unfortunately the Denon-AVR HDMI device was not rediscovered.
    Tried the shutdown/started and then the HDMI audio reinstall.
    That got scary because NVIDIA makes you reinstall the base display driver every time.
    In the end it worked. My solution... never sleep :) works for me works for my computer....
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!