Audio Renderer Changer | Page 34

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Thor2605, May 19, 2010.

  1. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    ОК
    In this Audio Renderer Changer post i attached screenshots of my setup.
    1) Install plugin and lav filters
    2) Choose renderers for video section in top menu "available audio renderer" and add them to list
    3) Choose key combination or mediaportal action to change renderer
    4) Restart mediaportal, play any video
    5) During playing press key kombination or action to change renderer
    6) If OK renderer will change without stopping playback and sound pass between devices


     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    And for you KEY or ACTION combination didn't work ? (i mean did you test both)
    :)
     
  4. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    I did a quick test :

    In log the change is done :

    upload_2017-8-25_10-31-39.png

    I wasn't able to see the OSD on screen until paused (maybe related to madVR) and will able to do more test at home (i'm on remote right now)

    10-27-57.png
    10-28-01.png

    I have setup like this :

    upload_2017-8-25_10-33-50.png

    Did you reproduce the same ?
    Thanks.

    EDIT : screenshot from MP didn't take the name of the audio renderer change, but i can see them displayed (only on pause).
     
  5. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Yes.I did. I test key kombination and two defferent actions with no result. I would test again on monday. Thanks
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I test in 1.16, config Ctrl+K to render change and get log
    Than I install 1.17 and press Ctrl+K during playing movie - no reaction
    Logs attached
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,203
    Likes Received:
    6,167
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,148 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    So in log it react it seems :) but it didn't works, on OSD you did see the change (i can seen this on my side when it's paused)
     
  8. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    137
    Ratings:
    +233 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    So....
    1. For Music it works - also during playback :D (I think "on the fly" is the correct term :unsure:)
    2. For TV it works but NOT when playback/LiveTV - Only when I stop Live TV and Start TV again --> the sound is played by the selected Audio Renderer :whistle:
    3. I don't have any OSD-Informations at all (not Tv not music) :cry:
     
  9. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    I have no OSD too. I think it's due to incorrect handle video playing by plug-in in 1.17
     
    • Like Like x 1
  10. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    HI
    ARC is currently my stopper to update to 1.18
    So i did some test again
    First normally working ARC in Mepo 1.16
    1.16 Log (open)

    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | - Start Changing Routine -
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | New Index: DVD = 0TV = 0 Video = 0
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | MP-Config Changed successful
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | MP Config Changed
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | Regkey will be loaded
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | Video is playing
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | Stopping graph for manipulation
    04.11.2017 21:17:53 | Info | Starting regedit /s "C:\Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\Lav-passthrough.reg"
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | regkey imported
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Updating Audio Codec
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 1. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 2. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 3. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 4. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 5. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 6. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | 7. LAV Audio Decoder
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Found LAV Audio Decoder as audio codec
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Removing audio codec from graph
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Adding new audio codec to graph
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Restarting graph...
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | Audio Codec updated
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | - End of Changing Routine -
    04.11.2017 21:17:54 | Info | -------------------------------------



    Than ARC log in 1.18
    1.18 log (open)

    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | - Start Changing Routine -
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | New Index: DVD = 0TV = 0 Video = 0
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | MP-Config Changed successful
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | MP Config Changed
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | No need to load Regkey
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | Video is playing
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | -------------------------------------
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | - End of Changing Routine -
    04.11.2017 19:37:48 | Info | -------------------------------------



    Looks like that ARC correctly handle video playing and key press
    It stops on graph manipulation
    I open sourcecodes in VS 2017 and find that ARC maybe stops on ChangeRenderer.RendererGraph procedure in ChangeRenderer.cs
    Sadly my 10 year old college knoweledge of programming is not enough to debug dshow programming in VisualStudio.
    Maybe someone of devs could help?
     
  11. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
     
    • Like Like x 2
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!