Audio Renderer Changer | Page 32

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Plugins' started by Thor2605, May 19, 2010.

  1. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,505
    Likes Received:
    4,716
    Ratings:
    +8,180 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    @mrspock
    Please could you also attach screenshots of your LAV audio codec configuration.


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,389
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,172 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    maybe it is because your HDMI is configured to use stereo, and SPDIF - to 5.1? so that plugin cannot change running graph (LAV audio has to downmix it, and cannot switch on the fly to use passthrough)? can you test it that way: play video through HDMI, then switch renderer, then stop it then play it again?
     
  4. mrspock

    mrspock Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 14, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Madrid
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    I'm not sure what configuration screens you need to see, but I'm attaching some.
    I'm not at all sure about all these configurations options, but tried to follow MP recommendations (and a few personal tests).

    If I understood you well: I played the video through HDMI, changed to SPDIF (no DD5.1), stopped playing video, played again (no DD5.1).
    I did other tests, and it is always the same.
    But in fact, if I use a third party utility (https://forum.team-mediaportal.com/threads/audio-renderer-changer.82337/page-23#post-1038068) it does play DD5.1 (switching it not on the fly).

    Thanks!
     

    Attached Files:

    • mp.pdf
      File size:
      511.9 KB
      Uploaded:
      February 14, 2016
      Views:
      101
  5. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    First of all get installer (not in MP plugins) and install latest version of LAV filters
    Choose LAV as codec for video
    Try to use ARC with reg files to get 5.1 passthrough
    ATT! On my system to get the correct sound names of renderers must start with "Direct Show"
    upload_2016-2-15_9-1-33.png
     

    Attached Files:

    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  6. mrspock

    mrspock Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 14, 2008
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    20
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Madrid
    Ratings:
    +33 / 0
    Home Country:
    Spain Spain
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    I had just installed MP 1.13 with its updated LAV filters.
    I have directly modified the registry adding "1" to both entries specified in the reg files and now it does work!
    In fact, both my TV (HDMI) and amp (SPDIF) shows DD5.1 (when AC3 movie is being played) or stereo (when 2.0 movie is being played).

    But one thing is that "MP - Audio Renderer" not longer keeps in the Codec section (as recommended in the wiki). (I don't know if it is an issue.)

    Related to displaying the correct names of devices in the OSD:
    It is the same with Direct show names or without. But I have noticed that if I check set audio renderers in TV, then the OSD shows the correct devices.

    So big thanks! (y)
    I got it fully working again.
     
  7. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hi.
    ARC stop working on latest MP 1.17.
    Error is due to change version of BASSengine.
    Can somebody help to plug-in work again?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. joEhSuper
    • Premium Supporter

    joEhSuper MP Donator

    Joined:
    June 2, 2011
    Messages:
    639
    Likes Received:
    137
    Ratings:
    +233 / 3
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
  9. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Downgrade to MP 1.16 (((
     
  10. Sebastiii
    • Team MediaPortal

    Sebastiii Development Group

    Joined:
    November 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16,207
    Likes Received:
    6,170
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    France
    Ratings:
    +10,153 / 9
    Home Country:
    France France
    Show System Specs
    Hi :)
    I have try to build source source on first page and seems working :)
    Can you try ? :p @sover
     

    Attached Files:

  11. sover

    sover Portal Pro

    Joined:
    April 11, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    12
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +24 / 1
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Hi! Many thanks to u to find the time to compile plug-in.
    Quick test on 1.17 show that ARC with your dll works only with music section.
    TV/video/radio has no reaction on key press.
     
    • Like Like x 1
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!