Avallonis (a skin based on Avalon) | Page 73

Discussion in 'Avalon' started by cul8er, November 7, 2011.

  1. pur_berger
    • Super User

    pur_berger Super User

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,679
    Likes Received:
    183
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Vienna
    Ratings:
    +270 / 1
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    @powermarcel: Cool that you are looking after this - a general question about your horizontal Menue entries - is it possible to make it two lines instead of one? Sometimes the text is rather long - for example in Weather - I have a Picture called "Unwetterwarung" so it's overlapping with the next entry. Or can the fontsize be dynamic?


     
    Last edited: August 27, 2012
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    @Wbunaarf: The problem with Worldweather should be easy to fix.. Will add that one to my roadmap! About the missing thumbs: That is hard to fix because I don't have that problem.. (on main and test machine) Maybe you can try to competely remove Avallonis from you system, including the complete avallonis folder in the skin folder, install the original Avallonis again, and after that install my files on top of it..

    @pur_berger: You'r right about the horizontal Menue entries.. They are a bit hard to fix.. When there are some long entries, they don't fit correctly.. It has a really strange behaviour, and I have tried a lot of things with fadelabels, posx and others.. But I will work on it. Maybe the skinners wiki will give me some good advice.. Will add it to my roadmap now and will see if I can fix it asap! Would be nice because I want to use it on more places..
     
  4. Wbunaarf
    • Team MediaPortal

    Wbunaarf Test Group

    Joined:
    December 9, 2005
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    89
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ratings:
    +98 / 0
    Home Country:
    Sweden Sweden
    Show System Specs
    I already have. I actually reinstalled MP completely (well, almost, not the TVE database ;)) but to no avail. I can check on my client as well, hopefully tonight, and see if the behaviour is the same.

    //W
     
  5. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi powermarcel10

    Unfortunately i can confirm this issue with missing thumbs!

    Best regards and Thanks

    Helios
     
  6. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    allright thanks.. Than I think I'm forget some files to include.. I'm at work now but will take a look into it when I'm home!

    Thanks alot for reporting!

    EDIT: Can you guys look if there is a image called: "Picturethumbmask.png" in your Media folder?
     
    Last edited: August 27, 2012
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    @powermarcel10

    No, it isn't!
     
    Last edited: August 27, 2012
  8. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Aaaaaaaah, than I'm almost shure that this is the problem! I'm sory guys, my bad!

    I will upload that file when I'm home.. In the meanwhile you can test it to give a file (should be a black square) the name: "Picturethumbmask.png", and test it again! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. Helios61
    • Premium Supporter

    Helios61 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    January 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,587
    Likes Received:
    584
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    NRW
    Ratings:
    +897 / 4
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Please copy the Picturethumbmask.png from "DefaultWide/Media-Folder" to "Avallonis\blue or white\Media" Then all is working fine!

    Big Thanks powermarcel10 for your great work!
    Helios
     
  10. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Nice! That's the one I used indeed... Will add that one to my zip..

    @Wbunaarf: I'm sory! ;)

    EDIT: What do you guys think about the "new" coverflow layout in movingpictures and emulators? :)
     
    Last edited: August 27, 2012
  11. powermarcel10
    • Premium Supporter

    powermarcel10 Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    November 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,839
    Likes Received:
    789
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Callcenter Agent
    Location:
    Groningen
    Ratings:
    +1,028 / 4
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!