"Back" Button not working in TV Recordings

Discussion in '1.7.x' started by sosh, May 11, 2014.

  1. sosh
    • Premium Supporter

    sosh MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    engineer
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hello Guys,

    after updating from 1.5 to 1.7.0 (and 1.7.1) i have an strange behaviour within TV Recordings. When watching a recorded TV-show, the "Back" (german "zurück") Button of my MCE Remote is working only the first time. After that the "Back" Button is not working anymore. I can only "Stop" the playing recording.

    to reproduce:
    - play tv recording
    - press back
    - switch back to playing recording
    - press back again,... an nothing happens

    The button is working very well in normal TV or any other Videos.

    Thanks in advance for any help.



    please find the logs attached.

    Best Regards
    Sebastian
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    Hi,

    Can you tell us how did you take that?
     
  4. sosh
    • Premium Supporter

    sosh MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    engineer
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi,

    i pressed the "Back" Button for 3 times, then i'am back at the watched recording, but then the "Back" Button dosent work anymore. After that i cant get back to the TV-Menu or anywhere else, only when I hit the "Stop" button i can go back.

    hope that helps.

    best regards,
    Sebastian
     
  5. regeszter
    • Team MediaPortal

    regeszter Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    October 29, 2005
    Messages:
    5,335
    Likes Received:
    2,863
    Ratings:
    +5,151 / 18
    Home Country:
    Hungary Hungary
    I can not reproduce here. Any @Testers?
     
  6. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
  7. HomeY
    • Team MediaPortal

    HomeY Test Group

    Joined:
    February 23, 2008
    Messages:
    6,460
    Likes Received:
    2,627
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer
    Location:
    ::1
    Ratings:
    +4,737 / 16
    Home Country:
    Netherlands Netherlands
    Show System Specs
    Can't reproduce either, back is working always.

    After checking the logs it seems you get LoadSkin errors after switching, which could be related:
    [hide]
    Code (Text):
    1.  
    2. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,925] [Log    ] [12       ] [DEBUG] - g_Player: ShowFullScreenWindow
    3. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,925] [Log    ] [12       ] [INFO ] - g_Player: ShowFullScreenWindow switching to fullscreen video
    4. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,930] [Error  ] [12       ] [ERROR] - LoadSkin: Running on wrong thread - StackTrace: '   bei System.Environment.GetStackTrace(Exception e, Boolean needFileInfo)
    5.    bei System.Environment.get_StackTrace()
    6.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.LoadSkin()
    7.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.AllocResources()
    8.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.DoRestoreSkin()
    9.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.GetWindow(Int32 dwID, Boolean tryRestoreSkin)
    10.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIGraphicsContext.IsTvWindow(Int32 windowId)
    11.    bei TvPlugin.TVHome.OnPageDestroy(Int32 newWindowId)
    12.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    13.    bei TvPlugin.TVHome.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    14.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.ActivateWindow(Int32 newWindowId, Boolean replaceWindow, Boolean skipHistory, String loadParameter, Boolean skipAnimation, Int32 focusControlId)
    15.    bei MediaPortal.Player.g_Player.ShowFullScreenWindowVideoDefault()
    16.    bei MediaPortal.Player.g_Player.ShowFullScreenWindow()
    17.    bei TvPlugin.TVHome.TvDelayThread()
    18.    bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
    19.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
    20.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
    21.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
    22.    bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()'
    23. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,949] [Log    ] [12       ] [DEBUG] - Window: TvPlugin.TVHome deinit
    24. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,950] [Log    ] [12       ] [DEBUG] - TextureManager: CleanupThumbs()
    25. [2014-05-11 12:31:48,969] [Error  ] [12       ] [ERROR] - LoadSkin: Running on wrong thread - StackTrace: '   bei System.Environment.GetStackTrace(Exception e, Boolean needFileInfo)
    26.    bei System.Environment.get_StackTrace()
    27.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.LoadSkin()
    28.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindow.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    29.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Video.GUIVideoFullscreen.OnMessage(GUIMessage message)
    30.    bei MediaPortal.GUI.Library.GUIWindowManager.ActivateWindow(Int32 newWindowId, Boolean replaceWindow, Boolean skipHistory, String loadParameter, Boolean skipAnimation, Int32 focusControlId)
    31.    bei MediaPortal.Player.g_Player.ShowFullScreenWindowVideoDefault()
    32.    bei MediaPortal.Player.g_Player.ShowFullScreenWindow()
    33.    bei TvPlugin.TVHome.TvDelayThread()
    34.    bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart_Context(Object state)
    35.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.RunInternal(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
    36.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state, Boolean preserveSyncCtx)
    37.    bei System.Threading.ExecutionContext.Run(ExecutionContext executionContext, ContextCallback callback, Object state)
    38.    bei System.Threading.ThreadHelper.ThreadStart()'
    39. [2014-05-11 12:31:49,112] [Log    ] [12       ] [DEBUG] - Window: MediaPortal.GUI.Video.GUIVideoFullscreen init
    40.  
    [/hide]
    Not the first time i noticed LoadSkin errors on TvPlugin, and i can't understand why we get these...
    @Sebastiii any thoughts??
    @sosh are you still having this problem or was this a one-time hiccup?
     
  8. sosh
    • Premium Supporter

    sosh MP Donator

    Joined:
    July 28, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    Occupation:
    engineer
    Location:
    Ulm
    Ratings:
    +14 / 0
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi Jeroen,

    Thanks for your answer,

    I'am still suffering from this "phenomenon". I haven't reinstalled or updated MP in the last days.
    But due to your hint, i'll try to update the titan skin and see if that helps.

    I'll keep you informent.

    best regards
    Sebastian
     
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  9. jimbolina

    jimbolina Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 6, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    I'm seeing this behaviour as well in 1.8 pre-release
    - open recorded tv
    - play a recording - watch in fullscreen
    - press back on remote -> goes back to recorded tv menu
    - press back again -> it goes back to fullscreen and the back button no longer works. Only way to exit fullscreen is to stop the playback.

    Edit: ignore the mysql errors from a few days ago. That was due to a hdd fault and MP was reinstalled after replacing it.
     
    Last edited: June 14, 2014
  10. elliottmc
    • Team MediaPortal

    elliottmc Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    August 7, 2005
    Messages:
    14,927
    Likes Received:
    4,011
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Cardiff, UK
    Ratings:
    +5,503 / 13
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    There's a huge amount of logging here. I can't work my way through it.

    Please could you clear out your logs, then run MP and do just enough to reproduce the problem, then exit MP,
     
  11. jimbolina

    jimbolina Portal Pro

    Joined:
    August 6, 2007
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +14 / 1
    Home Country:
    Show System Specs
    Done and attached.

    One thing that I have configured that isn't "normal" is to automatically turn on tv and go fullscreen when entering my tv. Maybe that has something to do with it?
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!