MP2 - V2.1 - Bug - Onlinevideos U.S. Amazon Prime Fails to Connect

Discussion in 'Older releases' started by phillfri, April 25, 2018.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. phillfri

    phillfri Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Error getting dynamic categories. Value cannot be null. Parameter name: input



    After getting this error, if I shut down MediaPortal2 there is still another MediaPortal2 icon in the Windows 10 task bar. That icon is linked to an open web page showing an Amazon login request. This login web page is not accessible while the MediaPortal2 is running.

    I also note that there is no plugin configuration program installed with MediaPortal 2.1.3.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,156
    Likes Received:
    1,554
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,339 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    What is a plugin configuration program? If you mean an external tool to configure details, you’ll not find it. In MP2 everything is configured in the client. Just start MP2, go to settings and then plugins.
     
  4. phillfri

    phillfri Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tried that. No place to add login credentials for onlinevideos in MP 2.1.3. Or anything at all, as far as that goes.
     
  5. HTPCSourcer
    • Team MediaPortal
    • Administrator

    HTPCSourcer MP2 Product Manager

    Joined:
    May 16, 2008
    Messages:
    10,698
    Likes Received:
    1,118
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +2,400 / 22
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Open the contect menu of the Amazon logo in the OV screen and you'll be prompted to enter credentials.
     
  6. phillfri

    phillfri Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Found context menu. Set login and password. Amazon Prime Watch List showed up on screen. But when I try to play a TV series video I get 2 error messages, both the same saying "Resource 'B07C4G3S4X' not found."
     
  7. phillfri

    phillfri Portal Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2007
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Actually none of the OnlineVideo connections work. Get the same "Resource not found" error message, or something similar, on every single OnlineVideo connection I have tried.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!