Bugs and improvements (incl. themes)

Discussion in 'BlueVision' started by ge2301, September 29, 2015.

  1. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,357 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Hi,



    please post here your bug reports or suggestions.
    • For bugs please describe the problem detailed enough, sometimes a screenshot can help a lot. Please be aware, that BlueVision is a skin, so only skin related problems can be handled here.
    • If you have any improvement suggestions or feature requests, please also post them here. I'm open for everything, but of course can not implement everything. Some features demand code changes in the backend and depend not only on me and some changes could influence the design in an unintended way.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Two days ago I started using your skin :)
    One thing that bothers me is if you are going into a Tv Show you don't have like:
    Season 1
    Season 2
    Season ...

    But you have all episods listed there and you have to scroll through all this :/ I don't actually know if this is a skin related problem^^
     
  4. riggnix

    riggnix Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    You just have to change the filter. In the view where you see all episodes you can just set the filter to "Seasons".
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  5. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Now I feel like a N00b :D Just switched to MP2^^
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. riggnix

    riggnix Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 8, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    13
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    Austria Austria
    Show System Specs
    It took me a while to get used to the new system too, don't worry ;)
     
  7. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,357 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Yep, this is the right explanation. But this allows still not additional series and season information. To implement those the magic word is again MIA rework, which needs to be completed. MrTechno is hardly working on this :)
     
  8. Lehmden
    • Premium Supporter

    Lehmden Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    December 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11,860
    Likes Received:
    2,147
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Lehmden
    Ratings:
    +3,619 / 28
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    Show System Specs
    Hi.
    Just read this in a different post. What is about supporting background video in BlueVision too? We can use the "grey" background image with transparency as an overlay to keep things readable...
     
  9. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,357 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    For default theme I do not plan to implement this, but of course you can do it for the gray theme.
    Just copy the background folder into your theme folder https://github.com/MediaPortal/Medi...sion/Skin/BlueVision/themes/Win10/backgrounds
    The only additional thing is applying an overlay with the wished transparency on top. For background videos I would add before "</Grid.Background>" https://github.com/MediaPortal/Medi...0/backgrounds/default-background.xaml#L23-L25
    following:
    Code (XML):
    1.  
    2. <Border HorizontalAlignment="Stretch" VerticalAlignment="Stretch" Opacity="0.9" >
    3. <Border.Background>
    4. <ImageBrushImageSource="background.png" Stretch="Fill"/>
    5. </Border.Background>
    6.  
    I'm with business laptop and can not try it, but should work.
     
  10. ge2301
    • Team MediaPortal

    ge2301 MP2 Design

    Joined:
    January 11, 2014
    Messages:
    6,217
    Likes Received:
    1,567
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Automotive Industry
    Location:
    Stuttgart (But living abroad)
    Ratings:
    +2,357 / 2
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    I'd like to propose a new feature helping new users. Some screens will have help information in a popup dialogue, when pressing the "help" button (additionally help option in the context menu).
    This dialoge will offer some basic help information and show the mapped keys for the actual screen.

    Here an example for the TV screen as mock-up:
    upload_2015-10-23_13-51-55.png

    What do you think about it? The content and format would be skin specific.
    @FreakyJ not sure about the keymappings. In case somebody changed the mapping, the content should be automatically change. Hope that can be possible.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Great Idea! Great Idea! x 2
  11. FreakyJ
    • Team MediaPortal

    FreakyJ Development Group

    Joined:
    July 25, 2010
    Messages:
    4,021
    Likes Received:
    839
    Gender:
    Male
    Ratings:
    +1,424 / 1
    Home Country:
    Germany Germany
    It is like this (at least I hope that I am right): Mp defines virtual keys like key.Home.
    Plugins than listen to these keys.
    My Plugin just maps real keys from an input device to these virtual keys. Does that make sense?

    In general the MP2 Navigation is not the best. While developing this one really focused to use a mice instead a remote. If you ask me the MP2 InputManager needs an overhaul. And these virtual keys should be replaced my real keys.
     
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!