CableCARD tuner support for MediaPortal 1 | Page 51

Discussion in 'Area 51 - Testing Area' started by mm1352000, September 18, 2012.

  1. mediacowboy

    mediacowboy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Support Technician
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    @breese



    When you say filled in are you referring to showing up in channels. If so are they mapped i have noticed this on 1.4 but it is because i use schedules direct to get my epg and it runs weather there are channels there or not.
     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Not sure what you are asking but, I know there use to be a few channels (6 to 10) that the channel names would Auto-Fill just doing the channel scan.
    So far this has not happened.

    Does that answer your question?
     
  4. mediacowboy

    mediacowboy Portal Pro

    Joined:
    May 5, 2012
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Support Technician
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +25 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Yes it does I thought it was a different issue. Thank you for the reply back.
     
  5. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Just ask.... While I might not always understand, I am a tech and real good at figuring out what people want / need and can test / verify anything.
    btw: thank you for all the work you do on this... If testing helps you and others complete what has to be the #1 media porgram out there, then so be it!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    I might have to get a transport stream dump from one of the [physical] channels which has VCT data, just to confirm WOW are still broadcasting the names.


    I'm sorry, I don't understand what you mean by this.
    Can you explain?
    An example would be helpful so that I can check the log files for that channel.
     
  7. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    As you can see the channel names are Unknown yet the channel #'s are there.
    I also seem to remember the ones in the 200 range were the ones we use to discover the channel names
     

    Attached Files:

    • Channels.jpg
      Channels.jpg
      File size:
      100 KB
      Uploaded:
      August 22, 2013
      Views:
      72
  8. mm1352000
    • Team MediaPortal

    mm1352000 Development Group

    Joined:
    September 1, 2008
    Messages:
    21,527
    Likes Received:
    4,738
    Ratings:
    +8,205 / 17
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    You're right - the 200 range were the ones that had names. I have absolutely no idea where the channel numbers in your screenshot are coming from, but based on your log files they're not intentionally set.

    Only thing I can suggest is a TS dump:
    http://wiki.team-mediaportal.com/1_MEDIAPORTAL_1/18_Contribute/4_Development/Debugging/TS_Dumps

    When you grab the dump, please timeshift on "Unknown 77-200". Physical 77 is the channel that carries ABCHD and NBCHD. If the VCT is still being provided by WOW then I'll see it in the TS dump. If the VCT is not being provided then I won't see it and we'll understand why the names have gone away.
     
  9. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    I turned on the Debug, restarted the process and did the timeshift.
    The debug files were never created and the timeshift files are deleted when I stop the timeshift
     

    Attached Files:

    • Debug.jpg
      Debug.jpg
      File size:
      52.8 KB
      Uploaded:
      August 22, 2013
      Views:
      66
    • Timeshift.jpg
      Timeshift.jpg
      File size:
      149.7 KB
      Uploaded:
      August 22, 2013
      Views:
      67
  10. Vasilich
    • Team MediaPortal

    Vasilich Test Group

    Joined:
    August 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,392
    Likes Received:
    608
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Developer
    Location:
    Germany, Mayence
    Ratings:
    +1,173 / 2
    Home Country:
    Russian Federation Russian Federation
    Show System Specs
    have you restarted TV service after setting raw ts ?
     
  11. breese
    • Premium Supporter

    breese Retired Team Member

    Joined:
    July 11, 2011
    Messages:
    3,903
    Likes Received:
    325
    Gender:
    Male
    Occupation:
    Sr. Systems Engineer
    Location:
    Arlington Heights, Illinois
    Ratings:
    +768 / 0
    Home Country:
    United States of America United States of America
    Show System Specs
    Started with debug
    Checked the box in Debug
    Went to Manual, restarted process, found the channel requested to test, opened my timeshift folder, clicked Start Timeshift
    Stopped timeshift, seen the files get removed
    Restarted the process again and watched process control to see the service stop and start.
    Went back to manual, found the channel again, started timeshift.... Still only seen the timeshift files..
    Grabbed snapshots and stopped the timeshift
     
    Last edited: August 22, 2013
Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!