Calling all MP New Zealanders (Both of you!!) | Page 437

Discussion in 'MediaPortal 1 Talk' started by TVKiwi, July 11, 2005.

  1. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,532
    Likes Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,122 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Does that mean it can't receive it at all, or just can't parse/decode the EPG data?


     
  2. Google AdSense Guest Advertisement



    to hide all adverts.
  3. Jasmeet_181

    Jasmeet_181 Portal Pro

    Joined:
    September 5, 2007
    Messages:
    353
    Likes Received:
    124
    Ratings:
    +272 / 0
    Home Country:
    England England
    The latter unless someone is able to program it (mm did for TVE 3.5). Previously there were the custom data grabbers from miroslav22 and DjBlu, who had a Sky NZ plugin.
     
    Last edited: October 4, 2018
    • Thank You! Thank You! x 1
  4. Owlsroost
    • Team MediaPortal

    Owlsroost Development Group

    Joined:
    October 28, 2008
    Messages:
    5,532
    Likes Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +4,122 / 1
    Home Country:
    United Kingdom United Kingdom
    Show System Specs
    Just a heads-up - the new MP 1.21 pre-release includes these EPG handling changes.
     
  5. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    problems with the tv tuner today. fine yesterday, but it's throwing my CPU into 100% usage, audio and video gets into lock loop. I won't be able to set up debug logs until the weekend, but just posting here in case anyone else is seeing this?
     
  6. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    ...so I went to start collecting logs today.. thought I'd check to see if it's still problematic first.. nope.. going fine. grr! I suspect windows was executing some background updates or similar. never mind.. as you were.
     
  7. rocklander
    • Premium Supporter

    rocklander MP Donator

    Joined:
    April 14, 2010
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    rotovegas
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Home Country:
    New Zealand New Zealand
    so the it's started happening again.. I went about collecting logs and noted that when I chose the default log collect, the issue didn't arise, but when I chose with plugins enabled it blew the CPU out.
    attached are the logs (I hope) of with plugins enabled. I went through and disabled a few, and it's now working sweet again, but not sure what one was causing it (I disabled a bunch).. things like IMDB lookups and stuff.. anyone able to review the log(s) and point to the culprit?
     

    Attached Files:

Loading...

Users Viewing Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 0)

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  • About The Project

    The vision of the MediaPortal project is to create a free open source media centre application, which supports all advanced media centre functions, and is accessible to all Windows users.

    In reaching this goal we are working every day to make sure our software is one of the best.

             

  • Support MediaPortal!

    The team works very hard to make sure the community is running the best HTPC-software. We give away MediaPortal for free but hosting and software is not for us.

    Care to support our work with a few bucks? We'd really appreciate it!